Examination Board

A board examination is conducted by an examination board or commission, consisting of at least two examiners and one chair. Members of at least two different research groups of the Department of Computer Science have to form the examination board.

Repetition of Course Examinations

Master Defence

Dissertation Defence

Below you'll find a list of possible examiners (in alphabetical order). Only full professors, associated professors and habilitated members of the Department of Computer Science (printed in bold type) can take the chair of the examination board.

  • Ass.-Prof. Svetlana Abramova, PhD
  • Dr. Alejandro Agostini, PhD
  • Juan Aznar-Poveda, PhD
  • Univ.-Prof. Jan Beutel, PhD
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rainer Böhme
  • Dr. Michael Breu
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ruth Breu
  • Dr. Manuel Eberl
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Fahringer
  • assoz. Prof. Dr. Michael Felderer
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dieter Fensel
  • Philipp Gschwandtner, PhD
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Matthias Harders
  • Univ.-Prof. Adam Jatowt, PhD
  • assoz. Prof. Dr. Cezary Kaliszyk
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Pascal Knierim
  • Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Lorch
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Aart Middeldorp
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Georg Moser
  • Univ.-Prof. Justus Piater, PhD
  • Erwan Renaudo, PhD
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Sashko Ristov
  • Marcel Ritter, PhD
  • assoz. Prof. Antonio José Rodriguez-Sanchez, PhD
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Arnab Roy
  • Ass.-Prof. Clemens Sauerwein, PhD
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Günther Specht
  • assoz. Prof. Dr. René Thiemann
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Peter Thoman
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Samuele Tosatto
  • Michael Tschuggnall, PhD
  • Umutcan Serles, PhD
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Michael Vierhauser
  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Eva Zangerle
  • Ass.-Prof. Philipp Zech, PhD


Nach oben scrollen