Staff Members

Wolfgang Streicher

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Wolfgang Streicher
Professor for Energy Efficient Building with Focus on Renewable Energy

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 517
Phone: +43 512 507-63650
wolfgang.streicher@uibk.ac.at

Coordinator of department for energy efficient building
Research Area: Energy efficient buildings and HVAC, Renewable Energy, Energy Scenarios

Silke Habel

Silke Habel
Office Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 517a
Phone: +43 512 507-63651
 silke.habel@uibk.ac.at

Office Hours for Students:
Mon 13:00-15:00
Tue-Fri 10:00-12:00

Monika Kainz

Monika Kainz
Office Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 513
Phone: +43 512 507-63601
 monika.kainz@uibk.ac.at

Office Hours for Students:
Mon-Fri 10:00-12:00

Rainer Pfluger

Assoz. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rainer Pfluger
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 515
Phone: +43 512 507-63602
rainer.pfluger@uibk.ac.at

Alexander Thuer

Ass. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Alexander Thür, PhD
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 516
Phone: +43 512 507-63653
 alexander.thuer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Systems Engineering for Heating and Cooling based on renewable energies

Fabian Ochs

Dr.-Ing. Fabian Ochs
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 515
Phone: +43 512 507-63603
fabian.ochs@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Simulation

Michele Bianchi Janetti

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michele Bianchi Janetti
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63604
 michele.janetti@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Heat and moisture transfer, building physics

Georgios Dermentzis

Dr.-Ing. Georgios Dermentzis
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63610
 georgios.dermentzis@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Heat pump and building simulation

Abdulrahman Dahash

Abdulrahman Dahash, MSc
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63620
 abdulrahman.dahash@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Large-scale seasonal thermal energy storage

Florian Gritzer

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Florian Gritzer, MSc 
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519
Phone: +43 512 507-63662
 florian.gritzer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Building and HVAC simulation, Solar heating and cooling

Norbert Hauer

Dipl.-Ing. Norbert Hauer
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519a
Phone: +43 512 507-63655
norbert.hauer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Laboratory, Hardware in the Loop, Measurement, Software development

Alois Ilmer

Dipl.-Ing. Alois Ilmer, MEng
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 516
Phone: +43 512 507-63663
alois.ilmer@uibk.ac.at

Mara Magni

Mara Magni, Dott. mag.
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 510
Phone: +43 512 507-63619
 mara.magni@uibk.ac.at


Josef Miller

Josef Miller, MSc
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63611
josef.miller@uibk.ac.at

Daniel Neyer

DI Dr. techn. Daniel Neyer, MSc
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 516
Phone: +43 512 507-63652
 daniel.neyer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Simulation, solar heating and cooling

Manuel Ostheimer

Manuel Ostheimer, MSc
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519
Phone: +43 512 507-63665
 manuel.ostheimer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Building and HVAC simulation, hardware in the loop tests

Öttl Silvia

Öttl Silvia, PhD
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509
Phone: +43 512 507-63609
 silvia.oettl@uibk.ac.at

 


Daniel Ploerer

Mag. Daniel Plörer
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 518a
Phone: +43 512 507-63659
 daniel.ploerer@uibk.ac.at

 

Gabriel Rojas-Kopeinig

Mag. Dr. Gabriel Rojas-Kopeinig
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 510
Phone: +43 512 507-63607
gabriel.rojas-kopeinig@uibk.ac.at

Johann Schroll

Johann Schroll
Laboratory Technician

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519
Phone: +43 512 507-62935
johann.schroll@uibk.ac.at

Pavel Sevela

Pavel Ševela, MSc
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63618
 pavel.sevela@uibk.ac.at

 

Apeksha Shandilya

Apeksha Shandilya, Dott. mag.
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 518a
Phone: +43 512 507-63668
 apeksha.shandilya@uibk.ac.at

 


Elisa Venturi

Elisa Venturi, Dott. mag.
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor
 elisa.venturi@uibk.ac.at

 


Vincent van Karsbergen

Vincent van Karsbergen, MSc
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63533
 Vincent.van-Karsbergen@uibk.ac.at

Research area: Buildingperformance, BSDF measurements, CFD simulations, thin films (coatings), magnetron sputtering, materials characterisation

 


William Monteleone

William Monteleone, MSc
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519a
Phone: +43 512 507-63661
 william.monteleone@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Simulation of heat pumps, CFD simulations, Compact units laboratory, measurements

Alice Tosatto

Alice Tosatto, Dott. mag.
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509
Phone: +43 512 507-63617
 alice.tosatto@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Large-scale seasonal thermal energy storage

 



Alexander Rieser.jpg

Alexander Rieser, Mag.
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room
Phone:
 alexander.rieser@uibk.ac.at


Emeriti and retired staff members


Wolfgang Feist

Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Phys. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Feist
Professor for Building Physics

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 514
Phone: +43 512 507-63600
 wolfgang.feist@uibk.ac.at

Further informations... 

1973-1981 Study of physics at Tübingen University. Diploma thesis in quantum mechanics.

1981-1985 Scientist and lecturer at Kassel University, foundation of the "Post Graduate Education in Energy Technology".

1986-1996 Scientist at the "Institute for Housing and Environment" (IWU) in Darmstadt. Establishing of the energy department at the IWU. Research and development on low energy buildings in Germany. Guest researcher at the Institute of Building Construction/ Lund University, responsible for the research project "Passive House Darmstadt Kranichstein".

1992 Doctoral Thesis on thermal simulation of buildings at the department of building physics Kassel University (Prof. Hauser) in cooperation with Lund University (Prof. Adamson)

since 1996 Founder and director of the Passive House Institute in Darmstadt. Scientific head of the study group on cost efficient passive houses and of the European Thermie research project CEPHEUS.

2003-2005 Work in IEA SHC TASK 28 / ECBCS ANNEX 38 "Sustainable solar housing"

2001 National German Environmental Award

2003 International Environmental Award of the City of Gothenborg (together with Hans Eek)

since March 2008 University professor for building physics at Innsbruck University

Expert in hearings at the Hessian and Baden-Württemberg state parliaments and at the national German enquete-commissions on "Protection of the Earths Atmosphere".



Nach oben scrollen