Personnel

Organigram

Administration
Research group leaders
Post Doc & Guest Researchers
Diploma/Masters and PhD Students (incl. third party funded)
Technicians
Communication
Former & Recently Retired Scientists
Former Diploma/Masters and PhD Students
IPGL Staff


Administration

phone number +43 512507 -*                                                     

Name Position E-Mail phone extension
Martin Hahn Head martin.hahn@uibk.ac.at 50244
Rainer Kurmayer Deputy Head rainer.kurmayer@uibk.ac.at 50242
Sonja Burggraf Secretary (part time)
office-ilim@uibk.ac.at sonja.burggraf@uibk.ac.at 50201
Karin Tibitanzl
Secretary (part time) office-ilim@uibk.ac.at karin.tibitanzl@uibk.ac.at 50201


top

Research group leaders

Name Position E-Mail phone extension
Martin Hahn Environmental Microbiology martin.hahn@uibk.ac.at 50244
Rainer Kurmayer Molecular ecology and physiology of algae rainer.kurmayer@uibk.ac.at 50242
Dunja Lamatsch Molecular & Cytogenetic Evolution of Asexual Aquatic Organisms dunja.lamatsch@uibk.ac.at 50204
Romana Limberger Molecular Evolutionary Ecology  romana.limberger@uibk.ac.at 50267
Bettina Sonntag Ciliate ecology and taxonomy bettina.sonntag@uibk.ac.at 50243
Claus-Peter Stelzer Experimental Evolutionary Ecology claus-peter.stelzer@uibk.ac.at 50203
Josef Wanzenböck Ecology of Freshwater Fish josef.wanzenboeck@uibk.ac.at 50205
Thomas Weisse Plankton Ecology thomas.weisse@uibk.ac.at 50200


top

Post Doc & Guest Researchers

Name Position E-Mail
Matthias Hötzinger Environmental Microbiology matthias.hoetzinger@uibk.ac.at 50262
Barbara Kammerlander Ciliate ecology and taxonomy barbara.kammerlander@uibk.ac.at 50253
Alexandra Pitt Environmental Microbiology (part time)
alexandra.pitt@uibk.ac.at 50244 
Thomas Pröschold Algal ecology and taxonomy Thomas.Proeschold@uibk.ac.at
50266


top

Diploma/Masters and PhD students

Name thesis 
Position E-Mail phone extension
Victoria Bergkemper PhD Plankton ecology victoria.bergkemper@uibk.ac.at 50212
Julie Blommaert PhD Experimental Evolutionary Ecology  julie.blommaert@uibk.ac.at  50209
Adam Cieplinski PhD Plankton ecology adam.cieplinski@fmach.it  
Elisabeth Entfellner PhD Molecular ecology and physiology of algae elisabeth.entfellner@uibk.ac.at 50211
Xiaoteng Lu PhD Plankton ecology xiaoteng.Lu@student.uibk.ac.at

Benard Mucholwa Simiyu PhD Molecular ecology and physiology of algae benard.simiyu@student.uibk.ac.at  
Daniel Rieser MSc Ciliate ecology and taxonomy daniel.rieser@student.uibk.ac.at  
Roland Vogt PhD Ecotoxicology  roland.vogt@uibk.ac.at 50265 
Christina Wirth MSc Plankton ecology christina.wirth@student.uibk.ac.at  
Elisabeth Wolf MSc Ecology of Freshwater Fish elisabeth.m.wolf@student.uibk.ac.at


top

Technicians (incl. third party funded)

Name Position E-Mail phone extension
Anita Hatheuer
Lab. technician, Experimental Evolutionary Ecology (part time)
anita.hatheuer@uibk.ac.at 50210
Hannes Höllerer Workshop Manager
hannes.hoellerer@uibk.ac.at 50219
Ulrike Koll

Environmental Microbiology
(part time)

ulrike.koll@uibk.ac.at 50254
Franz Leitner Building service officer, electrical engineering technician (part time)
franz.leitner@uibk.ac.at 50220
Maria Pichler Lab. technician, Molecular and Cytogenetic Evolution of Asexual Aquatic Organisms & Experimental Evolutionary Ecology maria.pichler@uibk.ac.at 50260
Katharina Pixner Lab. technician, Ecology of Freshwater Fish (part time)    
Harald Ployer Software application and Data management harald.ployer@uibk.ac.at 50226
Ulrike Scheffel Lab. technician, Ciliate ecology and taxonomy (part time) ulrike.scheffel@uibk.ac.at 50257
Johanna Schmidt Lab.technician, Environmental Microbiology (part time) johanna.schmidt@uibk.ac.at 50259
Peter Stadler Lab. technician, Plankton Ecology & Experimental Evolutionary Ecology p.stadler@uibk.ac.at 50258 
Hildegard Steinkogler Guest rooms and sanitary facilities (part time)  
N.N. Lab. technician, Ecology of freshwater fish
 


Anneliese Wiedlroither Lab. technician, Molecular ecology and physiology of algae & Molecular & Cytogenetic Evolution of Asexual
Aquatic Organisms
anneliese.wiedlroither@uibk.ac.at 50255 


top

Communication

Name Position E-Mail phone extension
Sabine Wanzenböck Public Relations and library sabine.wanzenboeck@uibk.ac.at 50239


top

Former & Recently Retired Scientists

Name Position E-Mail phone extension
Jens Boenigk Diversity and ecology of flagellates & microalgae jens.boenigk@uni-due.de
Guntram Christiansen Functional genetics  

guntram.christiansen@gmail.com


Martin Dokulil Quantitative Algal Ecology martin.dokulil@univie.ac.at
Maria Leichtfried Stream Ecology, Bedsediments, Organic Matter, Nutrients maria.leichtfried@pchnet.at
Tomi Luoto Paleolimnology, Chironomids tomi.luoto@helsinki.fi
 
Liisa Nevalainen Evolutionary paleolimnology liisa.nevalainen@helsinki.fi  
Simone Riss Experimental Evolutionary Ecology    
Roland Schmidt Palaeolimnology roland.schmidt@aon.at  
Radka Symonová Molecular Evolutionary Ecology    


top

Former Diploma/Masters and PhD Students

Graduates who were not supervised mainly in Mondsee are not listed
Graduates who did their Master-theses whitin the IPGL-programmes (partly supervised by ILIM/scientists in Mondsee) are listed until 2013 and from 2014 onwards

Name MSc or PhD/supervisor
Year of degree

       
Kathrin Baumann MSc/Kurmayer 2017  
Laura Nachbaur Diploma/Sonntag 2017  
Matthias Hötzinger PhD/Hahn 2017  matthias.hoetzinger@uibk.ac.at  
Mark Olokotum MSc/Kurmayer 2017  
Barbara Kammerlander PhD/Sonntag 2017  barbara.kammerlander@uibk.ac.at  
Gianluca Lazzari MSc/Wanzenböck 2017  
Harald Ficker PhD/Wanzenböck 2017   harald.ficker@hotmail.com
 
Patrick Kaspar MSc(FH)/Weisse 2017  
Andrea Huemer MSc/Hahn 2016  
Sarah Gugele
MSc/Wanzenböck  2016 
 
Nadja Straubinger-Gansberger
PhD/Kurmayer
 2015  
Geoffrey Ong´ondo PhD/Sonntag, Boenigk  2014  
Daniela Pöll MSc/Sonntag  2014  
Veronika Ostermaier
PhD/Kurmayer  2014  ostermaier.veronika@gmail.com
 
Kathrin Böhm MSc/Wanzenböck  2014   
Manuel Deinhardt MSc/Lamatsch, Taskinen  2013  
Birgit Gröschl MSc/Weisse  2013

Franziska Huber MSc/Hahn  2013  
Thomas Scheuerl PhD/Stelzer  2013  
Mark Frei MSc/Kurmayer  2013  
Eva Schober PhD/Kurmayer
 2012  
Florian Keil MSc/Wanzenböck  2012  
Benard M. Simiyu MSc/Kurmayer  2012  
Thomas M. Oberlercher MSc/Wanzenböck  2012  
Barbara Pamminger-Lahnsteiner PhD/Wanzenböck  2011  
Michael Moser PhD/Weisse  2011  
Sophie Schärfl MSc/Hahn, Berninger  2010  
Nicole Laufenstein MSc/Weisse  2010  
Steffen Jost PhD/Boenigk  2010  
Athanasio S. Mbonde MSc/Kurmayer  2010  
Kerstin Huber PhD/Schmidt  2009  
William O. Okello PhD/Kurmayer  2009  
Patrick Schöttl MSc/Wanzenböck  2009  
Thomas Scheuerl MSc/Hahn  2008  
Karin Pfandl  PhD/Boenigk   2007  
Veronika Ostermayer MSc/Kurmayer  2007  
Stefan Mayr MSc/Wanzenböck  2007  
Martha Kaddumukasa MSc/Kurmayer  2007  
Elke Gächter PhD/Weisse  2006  
Christina Kaiblinger PhD/Dokulil  2006  
Monika Roth MSc/Schmidt  2006  
Carole Molitor MSc/Kurmayer  2006  
Yuwei Chen PhD/Dokulil  2005  
Michael Schauer PhD/Hahn, Weisse  2005  
Qinglong Wu PhD/Hahn, Weisse  2005  
Simone Kosol MSc/Kurmayer  2005  
Michael Moser MSc/Weisse  2005  
Martin Finster MSc/Wanzenböck  2005  
Ulrich Dickbauer MSc/Dokulil  2005  
Robert Buttinger MSc/Danielopol  2005  
Willi Kabas PhD/Dokulil  2004  
Marlies Gumpenberger MSc/Kurmayer, Weisse  2004  
William O. Okello MSc/Kurmayer  2004  
Ines M. Lemberger MSc/Dokulil  2004  
Markus Hetzel MSc/Schmidt  2004  
Charles M. M´Erimba PhD/Leichtfried  2004  
Gerhard Tischler PhD/Wanzenböck  2003  
Christina Kaiblinger MSc/Schmidt  2003  
Sandra Mayrhofer MSc/Danielopol  2003  
Thomas Kutzenberger MSc/Kurmayer, Dokulil
 2003  
Hubert Gassner PhD/Wanzenböck
 2002  
Heike Morscheid PhD/Dokulil  2002  
Gabriele Weigelhofer PhD/Dokulil  2002  
Sylvia Hartl MSc/Wanzenböck  2002  
Sonja Greisberger MSc/Dokulil  2002  
Judith Ausserbrunner MSc/Dokulil  2002  
Georg Wolfram PhD/Humpesch  2002  
Ute Bodemer PhD/Dokulil  2002  
Christian Kamenik PhD/Schmidt  2001  
Barbara Lahnsteiner MSc/Wanzenböck, Nauwerck  2001  
Cornelia Krois MSc/Wanzenböck  2001  
Sabine Lettner MSc/Weisse
 2001  
Doris Slezak PhD/Danielopol  2000  
Gudrun Hauseder MSc/Wanzenböck  2000  
Yasmin Hassan MSc/Wanzenböck  2000  
Birgit Mindl MSc/Danielopol  2000  
Herbert Weilgunyi PhD/Humpesch  2000  
Christian Fesl PhD/Humpesch  1999  
Peter Indinger MSc/Schmidt  1999  
Gerhard Tischler MSc/Wanzenböck  1999  
Arno Aschauer MSc/Humpesch
 1999  
Christian Griebler PhD/Danielopol  1998
 
Friederike Mößlacher  PhD/Danielopol   1998  
Yin Yu PhD/Dokulil  1998  
Karin Koinig PhD/Schmidt  1998  
Martin Priewasser MSc/Falkner  1998  
Andreas Schinker MSc/Falkner  1998  
David Liti PhD/Dokulil  1997  
Christian Kamenik MSc/Schmidt  1997  
Susanne Schrutka MSc/Wanzenböck  1997  
Harald Weiss MSc/Wanzenböck, Patzner  1997  
Katrin Teubner PhD/Dokulil  1996  
Elke E. Roschitz MSc/Dokulil  1996  
Christian Griebler MSc/Danielopol  1996  
Sybille Wunsam PhD/Schmidt  1995  
Manfred Windhager MSc/Nauwerck  1995  
Yusuf Kizito PhD/Nauwerck  1995  
Gerald Pfister MSc/Arndt  1995  
Thomas Posch MSc/Arndt  1995  
Adel A. Fathy PhD/Falkner  1994  
Friederike Mößlacher MSc/Danielopol  1994  
Christophe Merle MSc/Danielopol  1994  
Monika Salbrechter MSc/Arndt  1994  
Jutta Mayer MSc/Dokulil  1994  
Martina Berger MSc/Arndt, Psenner  1994  
Ferdinand Wagner PhD/Falkner  1993  
Christine Plankensteiner MSc/Nauwerck  1992  
Eva Facher PhD/Schmidt  1992  
Margot Kaiser PhD/Dokulil  1991  
Walter Geiger PhD/Danielopol  1991  
Karin Fuchs MSc/Dokulil  1991  
Manfred Pöckl PhD/Humpesch  1990  
Matthias Handl PhD/Danielopol, Schmidt  1990  
Harald Wagenleitner MSc/Danielopol  1990  
Franz Uiblein PhD/Winkler  1988  
Carmen Orellana PhD/Winkler, Herzig
 1988  
Dieter Graffius PhD/Falkner  1984  
Sigrid Kofler PhD/Dokulil  1986  
Carmen Orellana MSc/Herzig  1985  

IPGL Staff

IPGL was part of the Research Department for Limnology and the Austrian Academy of Sciences right from the start. Since October 2012 IPGL has been fully integrated into the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna.
Webpage

Please contact gerold.winkler@boku.ac.at for further information.


top