Bio and Nano Physics group. From left: Thomas Franosch, Harpreet Kaur, Francesco DiTrapani, Regina Rusch, Daniel Mayer, Michele Caraglio, Thomas Kiechl and Abolfazl Ahmadirahmat

Head of Research Group

Thomas Franosch

Prof. Dr. Thomas Franosch

Professor of Theoretical Physics

 Room 2S04 ITP

  +43 512 507 52267


Administrative Assistant

Nicole Jorda

Nicole Jorda

 Room 2S18 ITP

  +43 512 507 52208




Michele Caraglio, PhD


 Room 2S06 ITP

  +43 512 507 52266 



Alessio Squarcini, PhD


 Room 2S10 ITP

  +43 512 507 52273



Ignacio Labarca Figueroa, PhD


 Room 2S05 ITP

  +43 512 507



Magali Le Goff, PhD


 Room 2S10 ITP

  +43 512 507



PhD Students


Abolfazl Ahmadirahmat, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52252


Harpreet Kaur

Harpreet Kaur, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52238

          Thomas Kiechl

Thomas Kiechl, MSc

PhD Student

  Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507



Regina Rusch, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

 +43 512 507

  Foto R Schlothauer     

Robert Schlothauer, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S06 ITP

 +43 512 507 52269


© group picture: ITP/B. Laimer, portraits: ITP/B. Laimer & IQOQI/M. R. Knabl

Master Students

Luca Muigg

Jutta Schnizer



Do you want to join our group? We are currently looking for interested students at all levels. Topics are available! For more information please contact Prof. Dr. Thomas Franosch and see open positions.



Oleksandr Chepizhko, Dr., University of Vienna at the Institute for Computational and Soft Matter Physics

Gerhard Jung, Dr., Laboratoire Charles Coulomb at the Université de Montpellier

Charlotte Petersen, PhD, Lecturer in Theoretical/Computational Chemistry, The University of Melbourne

Luigi Zanovello, PhD, University of Trento

Christina Kurzthaler, PhD, Max Planck Research Group Leader, MPI-PKS 

Suvendu Mandal, Dr., Institut für Physik der Kondensierten Materie, Technische Universität Darmstadt

Sebastian Leitmann, PhD

Simon Lang, PhD

Lukas Schrack, PhD

Francesco Di Trapani, MSc

Jonas Nussdorfer, MSc

Luca Pizzagalli, MSc

Regina Teresa Rusch, MSc

Nicola Schmidt, MSc

Thomas Schwab, MSc

Michael Oswald, BSc

Bernhard Gogl, BSc

Florian Gschösser, BSc

Larissa Kröll, BSc

Thomas Kiechl, BSc

Beatriz Barroso Gstrein, BSc

Leah Rank, BSc

Andre Gladbach. BSc

Martin Zobernig, BSc

Simon Brunner, BSc

Ben Silwa, BSc

Lukas Knosp, BSc

Mathias Wolfg, BSc

Philipp Ausserlechner, BSc

Victor Wenin, BSc



Nach oben scrollen