XXIIIrd Symposium on Atomic, Cluster and Surface Physics 2022

February 13 - 17, 2022

Universitätszentrum Obergurgl, Austria


This international symposium is one in a continuing biennial series of conferences (the last one was held in 2020 in St. Moritz, Switzerland), which seeks to promote the growth of scientific knowledge and effective exchange of information among scientists in the field of atomic, molecular, and surface physics. The symposium deals in particular with collisional interactions involving different types of collision partners, i.e. ions, electrons, photons, molecules, nano particles, and surfaces.

SASP 2022 will offer invited expert lectures covering recent advances in the topics of the Symposium. Contributed papers will be presented in two poster sessions. These poster sessions provide a forum for the presentation of new work and for discussion of recent progress. Prior to the poster sessions there will be introductory sessions, which will give the authors of each contributed paper the opportunity to give a one minute flash presentation to show the highlights of what is presented on the poster. The max. poster size is A0 portrait. A few of the contributed papers will be selected for oral presentation as Hot Topics Talks.

We are organizing SASP 2022 as an in-person event that will take place at the conference center of the University of Innsbruck in Obergurgl with a suitable COVID19 health and hygene concept. If the pandemic will develop in a way that this will no longer be possible, we will consider to run SASP 2022 as a virtual conference. The final decision will be taken in December. We hope to see you in Obergurgl next February!


The Book of Abstracts is available here.


International Scientific Committee:

Daniela Ascenzi (Universitá degli Studi di Trento)
Martin Beyer (Universität Innsbruck)
Tilmann D. Märk (Universität Innsbruck)
Roberto Marquardt (Université de Strasbourg)
Nigel Mason (Open University, UK)
Martin Quack (Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich)
Stephen Price (University College London)
Tom Rizzo (EPFL Lausanne)
Jürgen Stohner (Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften)
Paul Scheier (Universität Innsbruck)
Roland Wester (Universität Innsbruck)

Local Organising Committee:

Institut für Ionenphysik und Angewandte Physik, Universität Innsbruck

Martin Beyer, Paul Scheier and Roland Wester (Contact)


Nach oben scrollen