Annual Meeting of the Austrian Economic Association (NOeG) in Innsbruck

June 24-25, 2021

University of Innsbruck | SFB "Credence Goods, Incentives and Behavior"

(Un)Ethical Behavior in Markets

There is a heated debate on whether markets erode ethical behavior. The annual conference of the Austrian Economic Association aims at discussing theoretical, empirical, behavioral, and experimental aspects of un(ethical) behavior in markets. The organizers invite submissions of full papers in all areas in Economics and Finance. Especially welcome are submissions that address, among other related topics, dishonesty, lying, (im)moral and (un)ethical behavior in Economics, Finance, and Science.

COVID-19 specific information

We hope to be able to hold the conference as planned in Innsbruck and will take all necessary precautionary measures to ensure a save participation for everyone. However, if this turns out not to be feasible, we will switch to an online format instead. A final decision on that will be made on May 31, 2021 the latest. We ask you to make sure that travel and accommodation arrangements can be cancelled in case they are made prior to this date.

Keynote Speakers

Philipp Kircher
Cornell University

George Loewenstein
Carnegie Mellon University

Call for Papers


Paper Submission

We invite papers on the conference topic as well as all other fields of economics to be submitted until February 28, 2021 via Notification regarding acceptance will be sent out by March 31, 2021.

Session Submission

We invite whole sessions (four papers related to a common topic) to be submitted. Sessions from all fields in economics can be submitted until February 15, 2021 to


The registration for the conference will be open until June 10, 2021. The conference fee amounts to EUR 100 and is waived for NOeG members (membership is EUR 55 per year – see 

Local Organizing Committee

Rudolf Kerschbamer | Michael Kirchler | Tobias Haller | Parampreet Christopher Bindra

Program Committee

Loukas Balafoutas (University of Innsbruck) 

Ulrich Berger (WU Vienna) 

Esther Blanco (University of Innsbruck) 

Alexia Fürnkranz-​Prskawetz (TU Vienna) 

Monika Gehrig-Merz (University of Vienna) 

Maarten Janssen (University of Vienna) 

Jürgen Huber (University of Innsbruck) 

Jörn Kleinert (University of Graz) 

Martin Kocher (HIS Vienna) 

Ingrid Kubin (WU Vienna) 

Christoph Kuzmics (University of Graz) 

Wieland Müller (University Vienna) 

Harald Oberhofer (WU Vienna) 

Stefan Palan (University of Graz) 

Rupert Sausgruber (WU Vienna) 

Philipp Schmidt-​Dengler (University of Vienna) 

Paul Schweinzer (University of Klagenfurt) 

Jean-Robert Tyran (University Vienna) 

Markus Walzl (University of Innsbruck) 

Hannes Winner (University of Salzburg) 

Doris Weichselbaumer (University of Linz)

Rudolf Winter-​Ebmer (University of Linz) 


Nach oben scrollen