About us

Founded in 1669, the Universität Innsbruck is a state research university in the capital of the Austrian federal state of Tyrol.

It is the oldest and the largest education centre in Tirol, and the third largest in Austria after Vienna University and the University of Graz.

There are 16 faculties, including two faculties for humanities.

Corpora and Discourse 2024 will be jointly organised by the Department of English, the Department of Linguistics and the Department of Romance Studies.




(Photos: A. Islentyeva & Official University Photos)

Nach oben scrollen