Team Members

Image: Wolfgang Streicher Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Wolfgang Streicher
Professor for Energy Efficient Building with Focus on Renewable Energy

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 517
Phone: +43 512 507-63650
wolfgang.streicher@uibk.ac.at

Coordinator of department for energy efficient building
Research Area: Energy efficient buildings and HVAC, Renewable Energy, Energy Scenarios


Image: Wolfgang Feist Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Phys. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Feist
Professor for Building Physics

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 514
Phone: +43 512 507-63600
wolfgang.feist@uibk.ac.at


Image: Silke Habel Silke Habel
Office Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 517a
Phone: +43 512 507-63651
silke.habel@uibk.ac.at

Office Hours for Students:
Mon 13:00-15:00
Tue-Fri 10:00-12:00


Image: Monika Kainz Monika Kainz
Office Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 513
Phone: +43 512 507-63601
monika.kainz@uibk.ac.at

Office Hours for Students:
Mon-Fri 10:00-12:00


Image: Rainer Pfluger Assoz. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rainer Pfluger
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 515
Phone: +43 512 507-63602
rainer.pfluger@uibk.ac.at


Image: Gerhard Aigner Gerhard Aigner, BSc
Scientific project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509
Phone: +43 512 507-63615
gerhard.aigner@uibk.ac.at


Image: Kazi Alam Kazi Alam, BEng
Master student

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 518a
Phone: +43 512 507-63666
kazi.alam@uibk.ac.at


Image: Michele Bianchi Janetti Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Michele Bianchi Janetti
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63604
michele.bianchi janetti@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Heat and moisture transfer, building physics


Image: Toni Calabrese Dott. Toni Calabrese
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room
Phone: +43 512 507-
toni.calabrese@uibk.ac.at


Image: Georgios Dermentzis Dipl.-Ing. Georgios Dermentzis
Scientific project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63610
georgios.dermentzis@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Heat pump and building simulation


Image: Daniel Fischer Daniel Fischer, MSc
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509
Phone: +43 512 507-63667
daniel.fischer@uibk.ac.at

Working area: EU-Project Sinfonia


Image: Florian Gritzer Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Florian Gritzer
Scientific project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519
Phone: +43 512 507-63662
florian.gritzer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Solar heating and cooling


Image: Martin Hauer Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Martin Hauer
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 518a
Phone: +43 512 507-63654
martin.hauer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Simulation


Image: Norbert Hauer Dipl.-Ing. Norbert Hauer
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519a
Phone: +43 512 507-63655
norbert.hauer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Laboratory, Hardware in the Loop, Measurement, Software development


Image: Alois Ilmer Dipl.-Ing. Alois Ilmer, MEng
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 14, 5th floor, room 516
Phone: +43 512 507-63663
alois.ilmer@uibk.ac.at

Working area: EU-Project Sinfonia


Image: Ondrej Klesnil Dipl.-Ing. Ondrej Klesnil
Laboratory Technician

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509
Phone: +43 512 507-63617
ondrej.klesnil@uibk.ac.at

Working area: Laboratory


Image: Eleonora Leonardi Eleonora Leonardi, MEng
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room
Phone: +43 512 507-
eleonora.leonardi@uibk.ac.at


Image: Daniel Neyer Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Daniel Neyer
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 516
Phone: +43 512 507-63652
daniel.neyer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Simulation, solar heating and cooling


Image: Jacqueline Neyer Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Jacqueline Neyer
Scientific Assistant

Office: , th floor, room
Phone: +43 512 507-63658
jacqueline.neyer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Solar heating and cooling


Image: Fabian Ochs Dr.-Ing. Fabian Ochs
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 515
Phone: +43 512 507-63603
fabian.ochs@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Simulation


Image: Manuel Ostheimer Manuel Ostheimer, BSc
Scientific project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519
Phone: +43 512 507-63665
manuel.ostheimer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Building simulation, hardware in the loop


Image: Dominik Pfeifer Dominik Pfeifer, MSc
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509
Phone: +43 512 507-63661
dominik.pfeifer@uibk.ac.at


Image: Daniel Ploerer Mag. Daniel Plörer
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519
Phone: +43 512 507-63659
daniel.ploerer@uibk.ac.at


Image: Alexander Richtfeld Dipl.-Ing. Alexander Richtfeld, BSc
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519a
Phone: +43 512 507-63657
alexander.richtfeld@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Buildings monitoring, CFD


Image: Claudia Richtfeld Dipl.-Ing. Claudia Richtfeld, BSc
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519a
Phone: +43 512 507-63656
claudia.richtfeld@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: CFD


Image: Gabriel Rojas-Kopeinig Mag. Dr. Gabriel Rojas-Kopeinig
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 510
Phone: +43 512 507-63607
gabriel.rojas-kopeinig@uibk.ac.at


Image: Mattias Rothbacher Dipl.-Ing. Mattias Rothbacher
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509
Phone: +43 512 507-63609
mattias.rothbacher@uibk.ac.at


Image: Johann Schroll Johann Schroll
Laboratory Technician

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 519
Phone: +43 512 507-62935
johann.schroll@uibk.ac.at

Working area: Laboratory, TVFA


Image: Pavel Sevela Pavel Ševela, MSc
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63618
pavel.sevela@uibk.ac.at


Image: Alireza Shantia Alireza Shantia, MSc
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 518a
Phone: +43 512 507-63664
alireza.shantia@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Projekt Shine II


Image: Dietmar Siegele Dipl.-Ing. Dietmar Siegele, BSc, MSc
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 510
Phone: +43 512 507-63614
dietmar.siegele@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Building physics, heat pumps and compact units, building simulation


Image: Christoph Speer Dr. Christoph Speer, MSc
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 510
Phone: +43 512 507-63616
christoph.speer@uibk.ac.at


Image: Alexander Thuer Dipl.-Ing. Alexander Thür, PhD
Scientific Project Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 516
Phone: +43 512 507-63653
alexander.thuer@uibk.ac.at

Research Area: Systems Engineering for Heating and Cooling based on renewable energies


Image: Matthias Werner Dipl.-Ing. Matthias Werner
Scientific Assistant

Office: Technikerstraße 13, 5th floor, room 509a
Phone: +43 512 507-63606
matthias.werner@uibk.ac.at