People

Briegel group

 

Principal Investigators 

briegel-hansUniv. Prof. Dr. Hans J. Briegel
Principal Investigator 

Email: hans.briegel@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52202

 

 

Duer, Wolfgang Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Wolfgang Dür
Principal Investigator

Email: wolfgang.duer@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52214

  

 

 

Administrative Assistant

Jade_Meysami_2 Jade Meysami-Hörtnagl  
Administrative Assistant

Email: jade.meysami-hoertnagl@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52207

 


Postdocs

Fideler, Lukas Dr. Lukas J. Fiderer
Postdoc

Email: lukas.fiderer@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52222

Flamini, Fulvio Dr. Fulvio Flamini
Postdoc

Email: fulvio.flamini@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52227

Poulsen Nautrup, Hendrik Dr. Hendrik Poulsen Nautrup
Postdoc

Email: hendrik.poulsen-nautrup@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52243

Krumm, Marius Dr. Marius Krumm
Postdoc

Email: marius.krumm@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52223

Vining, Alexander Dr. Vining Alexander
Postdoc

Email: vining.alexander@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52270

Pirker, Alexander  Alexander Pirker PhD
Postdoc

Email: alexander.pirker@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52223

Jorge Miguel-RamiroJorge Miguel-Ramiro, PhD
Postdoc

Email: Jorge.Miguel-Ramiro@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52260


 

PhD Students

Andrea López InceraAndrea López Incera, MSc
PhD Student

Email: Andrea.Lopez-Incera@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52226

 

Isaac David SmithIsaac David Smith, MSc
PhD Student

Email: Isaac.Smith@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52265

Lea TrenkwalderLea Trenkwalder, MSc
PhD Student

Email: Lea.Trenkwalder@uibk.ac.at 
Phone: +43 512 507 52225 

Arunava MajumderArunava Majumder, MSc
PhD Student

Email: Arunava.Majumder@uibk.ac.at 
Phone: +43 512 507 52240 

Philip A. LeMaitrePhilip A. LeMaitre, MSc
PhD Student

Email: Philip.Lemaitre@uibk.ac.at 
Phone: +43 512 507 52240 

Josephine PazemJosephine Pazem, MSc
PhD Student

Email: Josephine.Pazem@uibk.ac.at 
Phone: +43 512 507 52255

Hamann, Arne Arne Hamann, MSc
PhD Student

Email: arne.hamann@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52246

María Flors Mor-RuizMaría Flors Mor Ruiz, MSc
PhD Student

Email: Maria.Mor-Ruiz@uibk.ac.at
Phone: +43 512 507 52239 

Ferran Riera SaturdayFerran Riera Sabat, MSc
PhD Student

Email: Ferran.Riera-Sabat@uibk.ac.at 
Phone: +43 512 507 52289

Julia FreundJulia Freund, MSc
PhD Student

Email: Julia.Freund@uibk.ac.at 
Phone: +43 512 507 52209



Master Students

PaulBarth BSc Paul Barth
 Masterstudent

 Email: paul.barth@student.uibk.ac.at

FlorianFuerrutter BSc  Florian Fürrutter
Masterstudent

Email: florian.fuerrutter@student.uibk.ac.at

 

TinaRadkohl BSc Tina Radkohl
Masterstudent

Email: tina.radkohl@student.uibk.ac.at

 

PaulAigner_v3 BSc Paul Aigner
Masterstudent

Email: csaw2950@student.uibk.ac.at

 



 

 


 

Former Members


                • Simon Anders, PhD Student, until 2007
                • Yaiza Aragones Soria, Master Student, until 2018
                • Ali Asadian, PhD Student, until 2010
                • Hans Aschauer, PhD Student, until 2003
                • Maria Balanzó Juandó, PhD Student, until 2020
                • Walter Boyajian, Postdoc, until 2018
                • Michael Bremner, Postdoc, until 2007
                • Raphael Brieger, Master Student, until 2018
                • Jianming Cai, Postdoc, until 2011
                • John Calsamiglia, PostDoc, until 2005
                • Tatjana Carle, PhD Student, until 2012
                • Jens Clausen, Postdoc, until 2019
                • Marti Cuquet Palau, Postdoc, until 2015
                • Leonhard J. Czarnetzki, Master Student, until 2019
                • Gemma De las Cuevas, PhD Student, until 2011
                • David Drexel, Master Student, until 2020
                • Vedran Dunjko, Postdoc, until 2017
                • Nicolai Friis, Postdoc, until 2017
                • Florian Fröwis, Postdoc, until 2013
                • Emanuel Ganahl, Master Student, until 2014
                • Clemens Ganahl, Master Student, until 2016
                • Oleg Gittsovich, PhD student, until 2010
                • Gilles Glesener, Master Student, until 2020
                • Christoph Gohle, Diploma Student, until 2001
                • Markus Grassl, Visiting Scientist, until 2008
                • David Gschließer, Diploma Student, until 2008
                • Gian Giacomo Guerreschi, PhD Student, until 2013
                • Otfried Gühne, Senior Scientist, until 2010
                • Lorenz Hartmann, PhD Student, until 2008
                • Stefan Hattinger, MSc Student, until 2014
                • Marc Hein, PhD Student, until 2005
                • Matt Hoogsteder Riera, MSc Student, until 2020
                • Robert Hübener, PhD Student, until 2010
                • Dominik Janzing, Visiting Scientist, until 2005
                • Sofiene Jerbi, PhD Student, until 2023


              • Bastian Jungnitsch, PhD Student, until 2012
              • Frederik Kesting, Master Student, until 2013
              • Matthias Kleinmann, Postdoc, until 2010
              • Caroline Kruszynski, PhD Student, until 2009
              • Viacheslav Kuzmin, MSc Student, until 2022
              • Sonia López Bravo, MSc Student, until 2021
              • Kristopher Luttmer, PhD Student, until 2006
              • Adi Makmal, Postdoc, until 2016
              • Daniel Manzano, Postdoc, until 2013
              • Julian Mautner, Master Student, until 2012
              • Alexey A. Melnikov, PhD Student, until 2018; Postdoc, until 2019
              • Akimasa Miyake, Postdoc, until 2008
              • Caterina-Eloisa Mora, PhD Student, until 2007
              • Tobias Moroder, Postdoc, until 2011
              • Sönke Niekamp, PhD Student, until 2010
              • Davide Orsucci, PhD Student, until 2019
              • Marco Piani, Postdoc, until 2007
              • Alexander Pirker, Postdoc, until 2020
              • Francesco Preti, MSc Student, until 2020
              • Matthäus Pühringer, Master Student, until 2012
              • Robert Raussendorf, PhD Student, until 2003
              • Rudolf Reichold, Diploma Student, until 2003
              • Albert Rico Andrés, Master student, until 2020
              • Enrique Rico Ortega, Postdoc, until 2012
              • Katja Ried, Postdoc, until 2020
              • Michael Sandbichler, Master Student, until 2016
              • David Sauerwein, PhD Student, until 2019
              • Katharina Schwaiger, PhD Student, until 2018
              • Pavel Sekatski, Postdoc until 2018
              • Farid Shahandeh, Postdoc until 2018
              • Michalis Skotiniotis, Postdoc, until 2016
              • Cornelia Spee, PhD Student, until 2016
              • Markus Tiersch, Postdoc, until 2016
              • Maarten van den Nest, Postdoc, until 2009
              • Julius Wallnöfer, PhD Student, until 2019
              • Sabine Wölk, Postdoc, until 2019
              • Daniel Zemann, Master Student, until 2009
              • Michael Zwerger, PhD Student, until 2015; Postdoc, until 2018


 

Nach oben scrollen