Webinar Series on Credence Goods and Expert Markets 

Each webinar will consist of 45 minutes of presentation followed by 15 minutes of discussion. We also plan to have a 15-20-minute chat following the discussion for those interested in (re-)connecting with other people in the credence goods crowd, but no one (including the speakers) should feel obligated to participate in this chat.

If you would like to participate (and potentially present in the future) or have any questions, please get in touch with us via email at ting.liu@stonybrook.edu, w.mimra@ieseg.fr, and/or marco.schwarz@uibk.ac.at.

We thank the Düsseldorf Institute for Competition Economics (DICE), ESCP Business School, the SFB F63 on Credence Goods, Incentives and Behavior at the University of Innsbruck, and Stony Brook University for their support.

To import the dates to your calendar, try https://calendar.google.com/calendar/embed?src=i9jrm76h36s52i3mvuuqgidv3k%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=Europe%2FVienna

or

https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/i9jrm76h36s52i3mvuuqgidv3k%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics .

Sep. 23 9am NYC
3pm Paris
9pm Beijing

 

Marco Ottaviani

Bocconi University

Grantmaking
Oct. 7 9am NYC
3pm Paris
9pm Beijing

Yan Xu

University of Vienna

Revealed preferences over experts and quacks and failures of contingent reasoning
Oct. 21 9am NYC
3pm Paris
9pm Beijing

Rick Harbaugh

Indiana University

TBA
Nov. 4 9am NYC
2pm Paris
9pm Beijing

Curtis Taylor

Duke University

TBA
Nov. 18 9am NYC
3pm Paris
10pm Beijing

Elisabeth Stöckl

University of Munich

The effect of insurance on pricing strategies and fraud in markets for repair goods
Dec. 2 9am NYC
3pm Paris
10pm Beijing

Alexandros Rigos

Institute for Futures Studies

Expertise disclosure in markets for credence goods
Dec. 16   9am NYC
3pm Paris
10pm Beijing

Ming Li

Concordia University

Mandatory disclosure of conflicts of interest: good news or bad news?
Jan. 20   9am NYC
3pm Paris
10pm Beijing

Ellie Green

Arizona State University

Saving lives by understanding risk: How surgeon's risk preferences affect willingness to accept deceased donor kidneys
Feb. 3 9am NYC
3pm Paris
10pm Beijing 

Henry Schneider

Queen's University 

TBA

 

Nach oben scrollen