Recognition of (Prior) Learning for the Tyrolean and Vorarlberger Higher Education Area

Recognition - Banner

Further information on the project »

In Austria educational programmes offered at vocational secondary schools (BHS) are completed within five years. Therefore these schools are granted a higher grade (5) according to the “International Standard Classification of Education” (ISCED) than general secondary schools (AHS) that offer four year programmes (grade 3 ISCED). In order to accredit this higher level of secondary education and to allow alumni of vocational schools to make more informed decisions in their choice for a tertiary study programme, the University of Innsbruck initiated the RPL Project along with other Tyrolean and Vorarlberger higher education organisations and with the financial support from the Tyrolean government. The project is thought to offer students more time, for example to attend more advanced courses or to concentrate more on a focal area and also to better reconcile the compatibility of study and work.

This website also displays possible recognitions of other post-secondary educational institutions in order to improve transparency (the legal basis for every recognition is § 78 of the University Law 2002 respectively the framework laws of other higher education institutions that are involved). Among these are e.g. the „Kolleg für Sozialpädagogik“ or the „Kolleg für Kindergartenpädagogik“.

The information on this site is non-binding. The listed comparisons reflect recognition decisions made in comparable cases and should help persons interested in studying to orientate. Students are only entitled to a decision once they have been admitted as regular students for the respective study programme. Information given on recognition before the decision are made according to the best judgement of the respective institution 1.

Logo phtLogo der FH Kufstein TirolLogo der FH GesundheitLogo der UMIT - Private Universität für Gesundheitswissenschaften, Medizinische Informatik und Technik GmbHLFUILogo der Medizinischen Universität InnsbruckLogo des MCILogo der KPH Edith SteinLogo Tiroler HochschulkonferenzLogo FH Vorarlberg

Workflow Recognition

at the University of Innsbruck  

at the University of Applied Sciences (Kufstein, Tyrol)  

1 With the the ongoing of the projekte, this homepage will be extended with recognitions for further studies. Land Tirol

Nach oben scrollen