Innsbruck Doctoral College Tourism and Leisure in Mountain Regions (TLMR)


Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Mike Peters (Department of Strategic Management, Marketing, and Tourism)

Deputy Head

Dr. Robert Steiger (Department of Public Finance)

Coordinating Student

Katharina Pöll, MSc (Department of Public Finance)

Representative Student

Joachim Nigg, MSc (Department of Strategic Management, Marketing, and Tourism)


The Innsbruck Doctoral College Tourism and Leisure in Mountain Regions aims at supporting our PhD students with excellent training and education in a dynamic interdisciplinary environment. By providing the opportunities and platforms to delve into other disciplines students can broaden their knowledge and their expertise in their respective research area. Furthermore, the doctoral college actively enables all members to initiate, develop and publish high-quality and innovative research in tourism and leisure. Based on their respective disciplinary background, researchers – PhD students, post-doc researchers and professors – are able to discuss and further elaborate interdisciplinary approaches. Communication platforms (social media, workshops, informal meetings, etc.) and co-working facilities are developed to foster an active knowledge exchange and enhancement.

Faculty Members

A) University of Innsbruck

Faculty of Business and Management
Department of Strategic Management, Marketing, and Tourism

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Mike Peters (Speaker)

Department of Organisation and Learning 

  • Univ. Doz. Dr. Manfred Auer

Faculty of Economics and Statistics
Department of Public Finance

  • Ass.-Prof. Dr. Robert Steiger (Co-Speaker)

Faculty of Engineering Sciences
Department of Infrastructure, Unit for Intelligent Transport Systems

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Markus Mailer

Faculty of Mathematics, Computer Science, and Physics
Department of Computer Science

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dieter Fensel

Faculty of Psychology and Sport Science
Department of Sport Science

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Martin Kopp
  • Univ.- Prof. Martin Schnitzer, PhD


B) UMIT – the health & life sciences University

Department of Public Health, Health Services Research and Health Technology Assessment
Division for Management in Health and Sport Tourism

  • A.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Cornelia Blank

  •  A.o. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ursula Scholl-Grissemann


C) MCI- Management Center Innsbruck

Family Business Center

  • Prof. MMag. Dr. habil. Anita Zehrer


D) Further Institutions

Universität zu Köln

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Michael Federer

Student Board

  • Ulrich Egger
  • Theresa Leitner
  • Oleksandra Panasiuk
  • Tanja Petry 
  • Serena Lonardi
  • Daniela Campana
  • Ruoyuan Wang
  • Joachim Nigg 
  • Cynthia Richter Ojijo
  • Katharina Pöll


Is part of: Research Area Mountain Regions

Logo Förderkreis 1669

Nach oben scrollen