The 2023 call for the Award for Digitalization Research (DiSC Award) is now open. We accept your applications until 3 April. You can find information and application documents on the website of the Research Promotion Office (Forschungsförderung).

Miguel Rodríguez-Rojas was elected to serve on the board of the SeqCode Committee and as chairman of the Registry and Nomenclature Work Group, both of which focus on naming and classifying procaryotes. Read more.

The FWF Research Group "BCL2 Network Adaptations in B Cell Transformation", which Francesca Finotello is a part of, has been selected for funding. Read more.

Adam Jatowt won the Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award 2022. Read more.

The new Innsbruck Quantum Ethics Lab (IQEL) was founded. Read more.

Press Review

The Digital Science Center, its members, associated scholars, and affiliated organizational units, have featured in several news articles, on podcasts and on the radio, and on TV. You can find a selection of the most important contributions here (please note: the majority is in German):







Nach oben scrollen