Erasmus+ is the EU’s programme to support education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020/21. It is the successor of the EU Programmes SOCRATES II, LEONARDO DA VINCI II and the Lifelong Learning Programme. With a budget of €14,7 billion, it will provide over 4 million people with the opportunity to study, train, volunteer and gain experience abroad.


Erasmus+ aims to contribute to the Europe 2020 strategy for growth, jobs, social equity and inclusion, promotes the sustainable development of its partners in the field of higher education and contributes to achieving the objectives of the EU Youth Strategy.


The Austrian National Agency OeAD is responsible for the implementation of the Erasmus+ programme in Austria:


The University of Innsbruck has successfully applied for participation in the Erasmus+ programme. The Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE) can be found here:





Nach oben scrollen