Universität Innsbruck

Astner
Katja Astner

"State Advocacy for Nuclear Disarmament"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Nuclear Non-proliferation and disarmament, international security and the nexus of states and humanitarian advocacy efforts


https://www.linkedin.com/in/katja-astner-88ba6517b

katja.astner@student.uibk.ac.at


Foto folgt
Hana Dogovic

"Substantive parliamentary representation of small minorities in consociational systems"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Political representation; Substantive representation; Power-sharing systems; Political rights of minorities

Hana.Dogovic@student.uibk.ac.at


Handrich
Gregor Handrich, MA

"Die Dritte Welle der Autokratisierung: Strategien des „executive aggrandizement“ im Vergleich"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Comparative Politics, with a focus on political strategy, autocratization and political leadership

Gregor.Handrich@student.uibk.ac.at


Höfler
Anna Katharina Höfler

"Great Power Responsibility in World Politics: A Recognition-Game Perspective"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: International Relations


https://at.linkedin.com/in/anna-katharina-h

anna.hoefler@student.uibk.ac.at


Fernandes
Ana Fernandes

"The process of democratic backsliding under federal dynamics: tensions and potentials in Latin America"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Federalism and democracy, Latin America, Comparative Politics

https://twitter.com/@anatrfernandes
linkedin.com/in/anatereza-fernandes

ana.fernandes@uibk.ac.at


Mayrl
Manuel Mayrl

"Press-Politics Relations in Austria"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Political Communication, Journalism, Media Effects, Quantitative Text Analysis

https://twitter.com/@ManuelMayrl
https://www.linkedin.com/in/manuel-mayrl/
Manuel Mayrl (0000-0002-0257-2729) (orcid.org)

manuel.mayrl@student.uibk.ac.at


Montero
Camila Montero Trujillo

"Intra-party Democracy and Women’s Representation: A Comparative Analysis of Levels of Inclusion of Member Participation and their Impact on Women’s Representation in Advanced Democracies"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: political parties, women's representation, intra-party democracy

https://twitter.com/@camilamontero_t

camila.montero-trujillo@uibk.ac.at


Pehr
Andreas Pehr

"Benchmarking Federalism"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Comparative Federalism

andreas.pehr@uibk.ac.at


Reit,air-Juarez
Susanne Reitmair-Juarez

"What’s (in their) news? Comparing Adolescents’ News Consumption with Traditional News Media Coverage"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Citizenship Education, Political Communication, Youth’ Participation

susanne.reitmair-juarez@uibk.ac.at


Schwaderer
Christian Schwaderer

"Communicating through a pandemic: A comparative study on state crisis communication and public perception during the Covid-19 pandemic"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Political Communication, Crisis Communication, Crisis Management, Quantitative Text Analysis

https://twitter.com/@ChristianSchwa

christian.schwaderer@uibk.ac.at


Umek
Philipp Umek

"Local elections and voting in Austria"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Election Studies

https://twitter.com/@phlpp_umk
http://philipp.umek.cc/

philipp.umek@uibk.ac.at


van Mierlo
Trix van Mierlo - ALUMNI

"Does the Barking Dog Bite? Civil Society Efforts to Subnational Authoritarian Enclave Democratization"

(Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Social movements, subnational authoritarianism, subnational democratization

https://twitter.com/@MierloTrix
https://at.linkedin.com/in/trix-van-mierlo
www.researchgate.net/profile/Christiane_Aufschnaiter

trix.van-mierlo@uibk.ac.at