You are in: home > organic > uppcon2014 > program


The UppCon conference was initiated by Roman Zubarev in 2003, and has developed into the major meeting in the field of electron-based dissociation of biomolecular ions such as proteins, carbohydrates, and nucleic acids, including electron capture dissociation (ECD), electron transfer dissociation (ETD), electron detachment dissociation (EDD), and related techniques. For UppCon 2014, speakers from around the world are invited to discuss new insights into gas phase radical ion chemistry, the latest developments in methodology and instrumentation, as well as novel applications for biomolecule characterization. A poster session will feature additional contributions for in-depth discussion. The meeting will start on Sunday, March 30, 2014 with evening lectures, and will end on Wednesday, April 02, 2014, after lunch.

All talks are scheduled as 30 min slots (25 min presentation plus 5 min discussion), and posters (should be no larger than DIN A0 size, 84.1 cm x 118.9 cm, portrait format) can be discussed during the poster sessions.

download the conference program

confirmed speakers:

I. Jonathan Amster University of Georgia, US

Perdita E. Barran University of Manchester, UK

Yuri  E. M. van der Burgt Leiden University, Netherlands

Julia Chamot-Rooke Institut Pasteur, France

Helen J. Cooper University of Birmingham, UK

Catherine E. Costello Boston University, US

Philippe Dugourd Université Lyon, France

Ian J. Edwards Waters, UK

Valérie Gabelica Université Bordeaux Segalen, France

Kristina Håkansson University of Michigan, US

Ralf Hartmer Bruker, Germany

Ron M. A. Heeren FOM Institute AMOLF, Netherlands

Sonja Hess California Institute of Technology, US

Rebecca A. Jockusch University of Toronto, Canada

Igor A. Kaltashov University of Massachusetts Amherst, US

Neil L. Kelleher Northwestern University, US

Joseph A. Loo University of California Los Angeles, US

Christopher Mullen Thermo Scientific, US

Peter B. O'Connor University of Warwick, UK

Han Bin Oh Sogang University, Korea

Richard A. J. O'Hair University of Melbourne, Australia

Alexander Scherl University of Geneva, Switzerland

Andrea Sinz Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany

Yury O. Tsybin Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Frantisek Tureček University of Washington, US

Evan R. Williams University of California Berkeley, US

Yu Xia Purdue University, US

Roman A. Zubarev Karolinska Institutet, Sweden