People

group_pic_feb2020
Bio and Nano Physics group. From left: Daniel Mayer, Michele Caraglio, Charlotte Petersen, Gerhard Jung, Luigi Zanovello, Lukas Schrack, Oleksandr Chepizhko, Thomas Franosch and Stephan Freythaler.

Head of Research Group


Thomas Franosch

Prof. Dr. Thomas Franosch

Professor of Theoretical Physics

 Room 2S04 ITP

  +43 512 507 52267

  thomas.franosch@uibk.ac.at

 

 Administrative Assistant


Nicole Jorda

Nicole Jorda

 Room 2S18 ITP

  +43 512 507 52208

  nicole.jorda@uibk.ac.at

 

PostDocs 


Chepizhko Oleksandr

Oleksandr Chepizhko, PhD

PostDoc

 Room 2S06 ITP

  +43 512 507 52268

  oleksandr.chepizhko@uibk.ac.at


Caraglio_Michele

Michele Caraglio, PhD

Postdoc

 Room 2S06 ITP

  +43 512 507 52273

  michele.caraglio@uibk.ac.at 

 

 

 

PhD Students


Harpreet Kaur

Harpreet Kaur, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52238

  harpreet.kaur@uibk.ac.at

Daniel Mayer

Daniel Mayer, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52273

  daniel.mayer@uibk.ac.at




 
 

 

 

© group picture: ITP/B. Laimer, portraits: ITP/B. Laimer & IQOQI/M. R. Knabl

Master Students


Francesco Di Trapani

Stephan Freythaler

Thomas Kiechl

Philip Pfahl

Regina Teresa Rusch


 

 

 

Do you want to join our group? We are currently looking for interested students at all levels. Topics are available! For more information please contact Prof. Dr. Thomas Franosch and see open positions.

 

Alumni


Gerhard Jung, Dr., Laboratoire Charles Coulomb at the Université de Montpellier

Charlotte Petersen, PhD, Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology at The University of Queensland 

Luigi Zanovello, PhD student, currently at the Universtiy of Trento

Christina Kurzthaler, PhD on leave to Howard Stone's group at  Princeton University

Dr. Suvendu Mandal, currently in the group of Hartmut Löwen at Heinrich Heine Universität Düsseldorf

Sebastian Leitmann, PhD

Simon Lang, PhD

Lukas Schrack, PhD

Jonas Nussdorfer, MSc

Luca Pizzagalli, MSc

Nicola Schmidt, MSc

Thomas Schwab, MSc

Martin Zobernig, BSc

Victor Wenin, BSc

Simon Brunner, BSc

Ben Silwa, BSc

Leah Rank, BSc

Andre Gladbach, BSc

 

Nach oben scrollen