People

group 2018 zoom
Bio and Nano Physics Group: Daniel Mayer, Christina Kurzthaler, Oleksandr Chepizhko, Lukas Schrack, Charlotte Petersen, and Thomas Franosch.


Head of Research Group


Thomas Franosch

Prof. Dr. Thomas Franosch

Professor of Theoretical Physics

 Room 2S04 ITP

  +43 512 507 52267

  thomas.franosch@uibk.ac.at

 

 Administrative Assistant


Nicole Jorda

Nicole Jorda

 Room 2S07 ITP

  +43 512 507 52208

  nicole.jorda@uibk.ac.at

 

PostDocs 


Chepizhko Oleksandr

Oleksandr Chepizhko, PhD

PostDoc

 Room 2S06 ITP

  +43 512 507 52268

  oleksandr.chepizhko@uibk.ac.at

 

Charlotte Petersen

Charlotte Petersen, PhD

PostDoc

 Room 2S06 ITP

  +43 512 507 52271

  charlotte.petersen@uibk.ac.at

 

Jung_Gerhard

Gerhard Jung, PhD

Postdoc

 Room 2S04 ITP

  +43 512 507 52269

  gerhard.jung@uibk.ac.at 

 

 

Caraglio_Michele

Michele Caraglio, PhD

Postdoc

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52273

  michele.caraglio@uibk.ac.at 

 

 

 

PhD Students


Daniel Mayer

Daniel Mayer, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52273

  daniel.mayer@uibk.ac.at

Lukas Schrack

Lukas Schrack, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52273

  lukas.schrack@uibk.ac.at 

 

 

Zanovello_Luigi

Luigi Zanovello, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52273

  luigi.zanovello@uibk.ac.at 

 

© group picture: ITP/B. Laimer, portraits: IQOQI/M. R. Knabl

Master Students


Luca Pizzagalli

Nicola Schmidt

 

Bachelor Students


Leah Rank

Andre Gladbach

 

Do you want to join our group? We are currently looking for interested students at all levels. Topics are available! For more information please contact Prof. Dr. Thomas Franosch and see open positions.

 

Alumni


Sebastian Leitmann, PhD

Simon Lang, PhD

Jonas Nussdorfer, MSc

Thomas Schwab, MSc

Martin Zobernig, BSc

Victor Wenin, BSc

Simon Brunner, BSc

Ben Silwa, BSc

 

Nach oben scrollen