People

group_picture_2022
Bio and Nano Physics group. From left: Thomas Franosch, Harpreet Kaur, Francesco DiTrapani, Regina Rusch, Daniel Mayer, Michele Caraglio, Thomas Kiechl and Abolfazl Ahmadirahmat

Head of Research Group


Thomas Franosch

Prof. Dr. Thomas Franosch

Professor of Theoretical Physics

 Room 2S04 ITP

  +43 512 507 52267

  thomas.franosch@uibk.ac.at

 

 Administrative Assistant


Nicole Jorda

Nicole Jorda

 Room 2S18 ITP

  +43 512 507 52208

  nicole.jorda@uibk.ac.at

 

PostDocs 



Caraglio_Michele

Michele Caraglio, PhD

Postdoc

 Room 2S06 ITP

  +43 512 507 52266

  michele.caraglio@uibk.ac.at 

 

 


Alessio Squarcini, PhD

Postdoc

 Room 2S05 ITP

  +43 512 507 52273

  alessio.squarcini@uibk.ac.at


  

PhD Students



A Ahmadirahmat

Abolfazl Ahmadirahmat, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52252

  abolfazl.ahmadirahmat@uibk.ac.at

 

 

Harpreet Kaur

Harpreet Kaur, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

  +43 512 507 52238

  harpreet.kaur@uibk.ac.at

Daniel Mayer

Daniel Mayer, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

 

  daniel.mayer@uibk.ac.at

        Foto_Regina_Rusch

Regina Rusch, MSc

PhD Student

 Room 2S03 ITP

 

  regina.rusch@uibk.ac.at

 

© group picture: ITP/B. Laimer, portraits: ITP/B. Laimer & IQOQI/M. R. Knabl

Master Students


Thomas Kiechl

Luca Muigg

 

 

Do you want to join our group? We are currently looking for interested students at all levels. Topics are available! For more information please contact Prof. Dr. Thomas Franosch and see open positions.

 

Alumni


Gerhard Jung, Dr., Laboratoire Charles Coulomb at the Université de Montpellier

Charlotte Petersen,  PhD, ARC DECRA fellow in the school of Chemistry, The University of Sydney

Luigi Zanovello, PhD, University of Trento

Christina Kurzthaler, PhD, Howard Stone's group at  Princeton University

Dr. Suvendu Mandal, Institut für Physik der Kondensierten Materie, Technische Universität Darmstadt

Sebastian Leitmann, PhD

Simon Lang, PhD

Lukas Schrack, PhD

Francesco Di Trapani, MSc

Jonas Nussdorfer, MSc

Luca Pizzagalli, MSc

Regina Teresa Rusch, MSc

Nicola Schmidt, MSc

Thomas Schwab, MSc

Martin Zobernig, BSc

Victor Wenin, BSc

Simon Brunner, BSc

Ben Silwa, BSc

Leah Rank, BSc

Andre Gladbach, BSc

 

 

Nach oben scrollen