About Noemí Aguiló Aguayo

Picture Noemí Aguiló Aguayo

Dr. Noemí Aguiló Aguayo completed her studies on Physics at the University of Barcelona in 2006. She was motivated to conduct the master’s program in Engineering Physics, whose thesis entitled “Synthesis and characterization of Fe@C nanostructures” was awarded by the Catalan Physics Society (Jordi Porta i Jué Award 2008). Subsequently, she started her PhD studies in the field of Nanoscience at the University of Barcelona, and conducted two research stays abroad in 2009 at the University of Pittsburgh (USA) and in 2011 at the École Polytechnique Féderale de Lausanne (Switzerland). In 2012 she completed her dissertation entitled “Production and characterisation of carbon-encapsulated iron nanoparticles by arc-discharge plasma” with Cum Laude honours and International Doctorate mention. Her professional efforts have been internationally recognized and published in highly regarded international scientific journals, such as J. Phys. Chem. C and Dalton Transactions. She is also a co-inventor on two patent applications resulting from her PhD work.

In 2013 she started her current post-doc position in the field of electrochemical energy storage devices at the Research Institute of Textile Chemistry and Physics from the University of Innsbruck. Dr. Aguiló-Aguayo investigates the use of embroidered three-dimensional electrodes in electrochemical energy storage systems such as lithium-ion batteries, and redox flow batteries. Her work has already gained substantial professional recognition, both at scientific conferences and in high-level publication, demonstrated by journals where her work has been published, e.g. Journal of Power Sources or RSC Advances. In 2017 she received project funding from the Office of the Vice-Rector for Research of the University of Innsbruck, under the program "Nachwuchsfördermittel aus der Nachwuchsförderung der LFU - 2017" and a Promotion award of Science of the State of Tyrol (Förderungspreis des Landes Tirol für Wissenschaft, Innsbruck, Austria, 2017). In 2018 she was awarded a prestigious Hertha Firnberg research grant from the Austrian Science Fund (FWF).

> CV and publication list

Nach oben scrollen