Staff at the Institute for Sports Science

Scientific staff

Lecturers 

Project staff

Administration

Technicians

Olympic Center employees

Employees at the research center for snow, skiing and alpine sports

 

Scientific staff


Amin Sachin , MSc

Email: Sachin.Amin@uibk.ac.at 
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45880
Room: PT-010 (Pulverturm)  

   
 

Bichler Carina,  MSc

Email: Carina.Bichler@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45873
Room: 02-04 (Fürstenweg 176)

   

Univ.-Prof. GDR. Burtscher Martin (retired) 

Email: Martin.Burtscher@uibk.ac.at
Office hours: by appointment

   
 

Cocca Armando,  PhD

Email: Armando.Cocca@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45856
Room: (02-04 Fürstenweg 176)

   

Assoc.-Prof. Dr. Faulhaber Martin

 

Email: Martin.Faulhaber@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45893
Room: PT-005 (Pulverturm)
Office hours: by appointment

   

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Federolf Peter

Institute director

Email: Peter.Federolf@uibk.ac.at
Tel:
(+43) 0512 507 45862
Room: HG-114
Office hours: by appointment

   

Frühauf Anika, PhD

Email: Anika.Fruehauf@uibk.ac.at 
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45859
Room: 02-05 (Fürstenweg 176)

   

Ass. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Heinrich Dieter

Email: Dieter.Heinrich@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45867
Room: PT-114 (Pulverturm)
Office hours: by appointment

   


Univ.-Prof. Lawley Justin, PhD

Email: Justin.Lawley@uibk.ac.at  
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45896
Room: PT-006 (Pulverturm)
Office hours: by appointment

   

Univ.-Ass. Dr. Kirschner Werner

Email: Werner.Kirschner@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45854
Room: HG-118
Office hours: Wed. 11.15 - 12.15 Uhr

   
  

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Kopp Martin 

Email: Martin.Kopp@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45866
Room: 01-22 (Fürstenweg 176)
Office hours: by appointment

   
Emerit. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Kornexl Elmar

Email: Elmar.Kornexl@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45850
Room: HG-106
Office hours: by appointment

   
 

Marume Kyohei , MD, PhD

Email: Kyohhei.Marume@uibk.ac.at  
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45872
Room: PT-010 (Pulverturm)

   
 

Menz Verena , PhD

Email: Verena.Menz@uibk.ac.at  
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45885
Room: PT-010 (Pulverturm)

   
 

Mohr Maurice, PhD

Email: Maurice.Mohr@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45871
Room: HG-118

   
 

Dr. Mössner Martin

Email: Martin.Moessner@uibk.ac.at  
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45883
Room: PT-113 (Pulverturm)

   

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Nachbauer Werner

Email: Werner.Nachbauer@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45890
Room: PT-118 (Pulverturm)
Office hours: Wed. 13:00 - 14:00 Uhr 

   

Prof. Dr. Netzer Nikolaus Christoph

Email: Nikolaus.Netzer@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45898
Room: PT-201 (Pulverturm)
Office hours: by appointment

   

Ass. Prof. Niedermeier Martin, PhD

Email: Martin.Niedermeier@uibk.ac.at
Tel: +43 512 507 45860
Room: 02-05 (Fürstenweg 176)

   

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Raschner Christian (Leiter Olympiazentrum)

Email: Christian.Raschner@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45900
Room: OLZ-36 (Leichtathletik Tribüne)
Office hours: by appointment

   
 

Rausch Linda, PhD

Email: Linda.Rausch@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45848
Room: PT-201 (Pulverturm)
Office hours: by appointment

   

Assoz.-Prof. Dr. Ruedl Gerhard

Email: Gerhard.Ruedl@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45861
Room: HG-117
Office hours: by appointment

   

Assoz.-Prof. Dr. Schindelwig Kurt

Email: Kurt.Schindelwig@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45887 
Room: PT-114 (Pulverturm) 
Office hours: Mo. 10.30-11.30 Uhr

   

Univ.-Prof. Mag.  Schnitzer Martin, PhD

Deputy Head of the  Institute

Email: Martin.Schnitzer@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45865
Room:  02-22 (Fürstenweg 176)
Office hours: by appointment

   
  Schöttl Stefanie, MA MSc

Email: stefanie.schoettl@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 512 507 45858
Room:  03-15 (Fürstenweg 176)

   
 Lydia Simpson

Simpson Lydia, PhD

Email: Lydia.Simpson@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45892
Room: PT-201 (Pulverturm)
Office hours: by appointment

   

Ass. Prof. Priv.-Doz. Mag. Steidl-Müller Lisa, PhD

Email: Lisa.Steidl-Mueller@uibk.ac.at
Tel: +43 512 507 45904
Room: OLZ-38 (Athletics Tribune)
Office hours: by appointment

   
 

Ueno Ryo, PhD

Email: Ryo.Ueno@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45843
Room: PT-121 (Pulverturm)

   
 

Dr. van Andel Steven

Email: Steven.Van-Andel@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45846
Room: HG-118

   
  Wachholz Felix, Ph.D.

Email: felix.wachholz@uibk.ac.at

   

Ass.-Prof. Dr. Werner Inge

Email: Inge.Werner@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45884
Room: PT-117 (Pulverturm)
Office hours: Th. 11.00 - 12.00 and by appointment

   

General staff

Administrationgo2top

 

Abentung Manuela

Email: Manuela.Abentung@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45852
Room: HG-116
Consultation hours: Mon. - Th. 09.00 - 12.00

   
 

Freiseisen Theresia

Email: Theresia.Freiseisen@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45851
Room:   01-21

     

Hofer-Stern Andrea (in Karenz)

Email: Andrea.Hofer-Stern@uibk.ac.at
Room: PT-116 (Pulverturm)

   
 

Rietzler Laura

Email: Laura.Rietzler@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45881
Room: HG-116

   

Saurwein Barbara

ISW und Olympiazentrum

Email: Barbara.Saurwein@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45901
Room: OLZ-13 (Leichtathletik Tribüne)

   
 

Schaffenrath Sandra

Email: Sandra.Schaffenrath@uibk.ac.at 
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45891
Room: PT-116 (Pulverturm)
Office hours: Mo. - Th. 09.00 - 12.00 Uhr                                       

                                                                                                                                                              

Techniciansgo2top

Hasler Christoph, MSc

Technician

Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45869
Email: Christoph.Hasler@uibk.ac.at
Room: PT-204 (Pulverturm)

    

Mag. Niederkofler Armin

Technician

Email: Armin.Niederkofler@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45847
Room: PL-010 (Pulverturm)

   
 

van Putten Joost, BEng

Technician

Email: Joost.Van-Putten@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45833
Room:  PT-204 (Pulverturm)

   

Weichenberger David

Technician

Email: David.Weichenberger@uibk.ac.at
Tel: (+43) 0512 507 45882
Room: HG-101

 

Nach oben scrollen