Student engagement

The overall vision is to use our academic excellence in education and research to influence societal change. Both the Aurora University Network and the European Universities Alliance attach great importance to student participation: Within the universities as well as in the context of European exchanges

Aurora University Network

Students are excited to be an integral part of the network and aim to be a driving force in shaping and achieving its ambitions. Aurora Student Council (ASC) consists of two elected student representatives from each university, who collectively decide on student priorities for their own Aurora activities and student priorities for the network. The Aurora Universities Network offers a unique opportunity for students to exchange experiences and improve the quality of student representation at each university. The elected chair of the Aurora student council participates in the General Council and Board meetings. They are actively involved in the network’s activities and ensure Aurora’s continued student focus.

The Aurora student representatives from Universität Innsbruck:


Aurora European Universities Alliance

Being part of the work packages and activities

The Alliance’s projects are divided into work packages and activities. Students from a wide range of Aurora universities participate in these activities in order to play a decisive role in shaping the Alliance from the very beginning. If you are interested in participating, the Aurora European Universities Office will be happy to to get you involved.


Aurora Student Champion

As an Aurora Student Champion, you will help Aurora student council expand its work, working with Aurora staff to help drive forwards its collective ambitions.


 Aurora Student Champions Innsbruck

 Study programme Work package
Stefanie Fasching-Stadlmair
Stefanie Fasching-Stadlmair

BA Translationswissenschaft  (EN-FR)

BA Translationswissenschaft



WP 5.3 Aurora Sustainable campus

WP 3.4.4 Culture: Diversity & Identity

The idea of creating a connection between universities around the world is really impressive. Furthermore, Aurora offers the unique opportunity to get involved as a student beyond the boundaries of one's own university and to participate in exciting projects. (Stefanie Fasching-Stadlmair)

Radovan Vodila

Radovan Vodila

BA Psychology

WP 3.1.2
Aurora International Internship Programme
WP 4.4 Aurora Capacity Development Support Programme

For me, Aurora has the potential to lead education towards a greener and more sustainable future. I want to actively participate in this development and therefore I have decided to invest my ambitions in the Aurora project. (Radovan Vodila)

Miriam Egger
Miriam Egger BA Management and Economics


WP 3.4.4 Culture: Diversity & Identity

WP 5.2.2 SDG Educational Offer

I am very happy to be part of the Aurora Student Champion Scheme this academic year. Especially the idea of a network of international university cooperation and the possibility to learn together and from each other across national borders convinced me to get involved. (Miriam Egger)

Valerie Bauder
Valerie Bauder BA Psychology


WP 3.4.1 Sustainability & Climate Change

WP 4.3 Aurora Social Entrepreneurship & Innovation

Aurora offers a platform for open exchange with many friendly people, both on an academic and personal level. I particularly like the idea of close international networking based on the common goals that unite us all: The Sustainable Development Goals!               (Valerie Bauder)

Hanna Thaller

Our Ambassadors:

Ann-Sophie Sauerwein
Zoe Wittmann
Katharina Anna Breuss
Klara Krieg
Golam Morshed
Sofia Falvo
Vanesa Atanasova
Katharina Hoegler
Patrick Dashevsky
Lara Berwanger
Leonie Kommerell
Nathalie Foissner
Maite Martinez
Philipp Herzog
Nikola Baumschlager
Anna Schedlberger
Vo Tran Phuong Thao
Hannah Rofner
Our congratulations go to our Aurora Champions and Ambassadors, who have successfully completed the Aurora Champions Scheme!




  • Stefanie Fasching-Stadlmair – Silver Award
  • Hanna Thaller – Gold Award
  • Valerie Bauder – Gold + Distinction Award
  • Miriam Egger – Gold + Distinction Award
  • Radovan Vodila – Gold +Distinction Award
Nach oben scrollen