Staff


Michael Strasser
Michael Strasser

Professor

Personal info and publications
phone: +43 512 507-54213
fax: +43 512 507-54399
email: michael.strasser@uibk.ac.at



Karl Krainer
Karl Krainer
Associate Professor

Personal info and publications
phone: +43 512 507-54222
fax: +43 512 507-54399
e-mail: karl.krainer@uibk.ac.at



Diethard Sanders

Diethard Sanders
Associate Professor

Personal info and publications
phone: +43 512 507-54206
fax: +43 512 507-54399
email: diethard.sanders@uibk.ac.at



Jasper

Jasper Moernaut
Assistant Professor

Personal info and publications
phone: +43 512 507-54372 
fax: +43 512 507-54399
e-mail: jasper.moernaut@uibk.ac.at

Hannah Braun

Hannah Braun
Lab technican

Personal info
phone: +43 512 507-54223
fax: +43 512 507-54399
e-mail: hannah.braun@uibk.ac.at

Marcel Orler

Marcel Ortler
Lab technican

Personal info
phone: +43 512 507-54395
fax: +43 512 507-54399
e-mail: Marcel-Luciano.Ortler@uibk.ac.at

Postdocs


Steven Jyh-Jaan Huang

 

Jyh-Jaan 'Steven' Huang

Application and development of XRF core scanning in the field of lacustrine and marine geology (Austrian Core Facility) & (FWF project ItraX-2-Austria)

Curriculum Vitae
phone: +43 512 507 54396
e-mail: jyh-jaan.huang@uibk.ac.at




 
Pauline Cornard

 

Pauline Cornard

Deepwater sediment gravity flow processes  (EAGER Japan Projekt).

phone: +43 512 507 54332
e-mail: Pauline.Cornard@uibk.ac.at


Yin Lu

 

Yin Lu

Lacustrine Paleoseismology  (FWF-DeadSeaQuakeRe-Project). 

personal webpage, google scholar profile
phone: +43 512 507 54229
e-mail: Yin.Lu@uibk.ac.at


 

 


 

PhD Students


 Christoph Daxer
Christoph Daxer

Supervisor: Jasper Moernaut
Co-Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Quantitative lacustrine paleoseismology in Carinthia, Austria: improving the Environmental Seismic Intensity Scale and assessing strong earthquake recurrence in formerly-glaciated intraplate settings (FWF Project: QUAKE-LAKE Carinthia) 

e-mail: christoph.daxer@uibk.ac.at


Dominik Jaeger
Dominik Jaeger
Supervisor: Roland Stalder (Inst. of Petrography and Mineralogy)
Co-Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Quartz as a monitor for sedimentary processes
(FWF-project P-33038: Quartz-Monitor)

e-mail: dominik.jaeger@uibk.ac.at


Jana Molenaar


Ariana Molenaar
Supervisor: Jasper Moernaut
Co-Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Assessing seismic intensity using lacustrine sediments: improving the Environmental Seismic Intensity (ESI) scale  (FWF Project: QUAKE-LAKE Carinthia) 

phone: +43 512 507 54232
e-mail: ariana.molenaar@uibk.ac.at

Patrick Oswald
Patrick Oswald

Supervisor: Jasper Moernaut
Co-Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Studying the sediment archive of Tyrolian lakes to reconstruct and quantify the regions' paleoseismological history (Interreg Project Armonia, ÖAW Project S4LIDE-Austria and TWF Projects Tyrol on Shaky Slopes and GEO-STATE-Tyrol)

Personal info and publications 
phone: +43 512 507-54394
e-mail: patrick.oswald@uibk.ac.at


Maddalena Sammartini


Maddalena Sammartini
Supervisor: Michael Strasser
Co-Supervisor: Jasper Moernaut

Studying submarine landslides and their impact on European continental margins (in collaboration with European Training Network SLATE). 

phone: +43 512 507 54233
e-mail: maddalena.sammartini@uibk.ac.at

 

Affiliated PhD Students


Andrea Franco
Andrea Franco

Supervisor: Bernhard Gems (Wasserbau)

Co-supervisors: Michael Strasser and Jasper Moernaut

Wave formation, propagation and run-up in natural mountain lakes from a cascade hazards perspective – analyses and modelling of triggering processes, lake’s morpho-dynamics and potential downstream hazard effects.

phone: +43 512 507 62217
e-mail: Andrea.Franco@uibk.ac.at


Gerald Degenhart
Gerald Degenhart

Medizinische Universität Innsbruck, Department of Radiology, Core facility µCT

Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Co-supervisors: Peter Tropper (Department of Mineralogy and Petrography)

High resolution X-ray computed tomography: new developments of applications in Earth Sciences

phone: +43 (0)512 504-82051
e-mail: gerald.degenhart@i-med.ac.at



Master Students


Katharina Bierbaumer

Supervisor: Jasper Moernaut, Michael Strasser

Katharina.Bierbaumer@student.uibk.ac.at

 
Sedimentgeologie des Achensees
(Co-supervisors: Patrick Oswald)


Anja Grißer

Supervisor: Jasper Moernaut

Anja.Griesser@student.uibk.ac.at

 

Lake Sedimentology - Faaker See - Carinthia


Johanna Pöll

Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Johanna.Poell@student.uibk.ac.at

Lake sediment deposits of Blindsee and Fernsteinsee (Northern Calcareous Alps, Austria): lake history and Fernpass rockslide

(Co-supervisors: Patrick Oswald)


Julia Rechenmacher

Supervisors: Jasper Moernaut, Strasser Michael

julia.rechenmacher@student.uibk.ac.at

Limnogeology of  Lake Altausee (Salzkammergut, Austria)

Co-Supervisor: Erwin Heine (BOKU)

Within Altauseer See 3D Project by  Walter Munk Foundation of the Oceans (WMFO), California, USA through cooperation with University of Natural Resources and Life Science (BOKU) Vienna, Austria (2020-2022)


Thomas Berberich

Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Thomas.Berberich@student.uibk.ac.at

Seismic, sediment-core and bathymetric analysis of the sedimentary infill of Lake Hallstatt, Upper Austria (Facealps Project):                                                                  Co-Supervisor: Kerstin Kowarik (Naturhistorisches Museum Wien)


Former Group Members


Rainer Brandner
Univ. Prof. Dr. Rainer Brandner

e-mail: Rainer.Brandner@uibk.ac.at

Arata Kioka
Dr. Arata Kioka

Postdoc 2016-2019 on the FWF Project EAGER-Japan, moved to Kyushu University, Japan

Tobias Schwestermann

 

Dr. Tobias Schwestermann

PhD student 2016-2020 on the FWF Project EAGER-Japan, moved to BTG Büro für Technische Geologie in Sargans, Switzerland

 

Nach oben scrollen