Staff


Michael Strasser
Michael Strasser

Professor

Personal info and publications
phone: +43 512 507-54213
fax: +43 512 507-54399
email: michael.strasser@uibk.ac.at



Karl Krainer
Karl Krainer
Associate Professor

Personal info and publications
phone: +43 512 507-54222
fax: +43 512 507-54399
e-mail: karl.krainer@uibk.ac.at



Diethard Sanders

Diethard Sanders
Associate Professor

Personal info and publications
phone: +43 512 507-54206
fax: +43 512 507-54399
email: diethard.sanders@uibk.ac.at



Jasper

Jasper Moernaut
Assistant Professor

Personal info and publications
phone: +43 512 507-54372 
fax: +43 512 507-54399
e-mail: jasper.moernaut@uibk.ac.at

 photo
Arne Ramisch
Senior Scientist

Personal info and publications 
phone: +43 512 507-54331
e-mail: Arne.Ramisch@uibk.ac.at
 

Hannah Braun

Hannah Braun
Lab technician

Personal info
phone: +43 512 507-54223
fax: +43 512 507-54399
e-mail: hannah.braun@uibk.ac.at

Postdocs



Pauline Cornard


Pauline Cornard

Deepwater sediment gravity flow processes  (EAGER Japan Projekt).

phone: +43 512 507 54332
e-mail: Pauline.Cornard@uibk.ac.at


Yin Lu


Yin Lu

Lacustrine Paleoseismology  (FWF-DeadSeaQuakeRe-Project). 

personal webpage, google scholar profile
phone: +43 512 507 54229
e-mail: Yin.Lu@uibk.ac.at


Walter Menapace


Walter Menapace

Gulf of Cadiz paleoseismology.

ORCID page, google scholar profile
phone: +43 512 507-54331
e-mail: Walter.Menapace@uibk.ac.at



PhD Students


Christoph Daxer
Christoph Daxer

Supervisor: Jasper Moernaut
Co-Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Quantitative lacustrine paleoseismology in Carinthia, Austria: improving the Environmental Seismic Intensity Scale and assessing strong earthquake recurrence in formerly-glaciated intraplate settings (FWF Project: QUAKE-LAKE Carinthia) 


phone: +43 512 507-54398   
e-mail: christoph.daxer@uibk.ac.at

Dominik Jaeger
Dominik Jaeger
Supervisor: Roland Stalder (Inst. of Petrography and Mineralogy)
Co-Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Quartz as a monitor for sedimentary processes
(FWF-project P-33038: Quartz-Monitor)

e-mail: dominik.jaeger@uibk.ac.at


Jana Molenaar


Ariana Molenaar
Supervisor: Jasper Moernaut
Co-Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Assessing seismic intensity using lacustrine sediments: improving the Environmental Seismic Intensity (ESI) scale  (FWF Project: QUAKE-LAKE Carinthia) 

phone: +43 512 507 54232
e-mail: ariana.molenaar@uibk.ac.at


Marcel Ortler


Marcel-Luciano Ortler
Supervisor: Michael Strasser
Co-Supervisors: Jasper Moernaut, Tobias Hell

Causes and consequences of extreme geological perturbation events in the upper Traun catchment area (Salzkammergut) (ÖAW Project S4LIDE – Hallstatt and TWF Project 4D-Event Stratigraphy Lake Hallstatt)

phone: +43 512 507-54395
fax: +43 512 507-54399
e-mail: marcel-luciano.ortler@uibk.ac.at


Affiliated PhD Students


Gerald Degenhart
Gerald Degenhart

Medizinische Universität Innsbruck, Department of Radiology, Core facility µCT

Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Co-supervisors: Peter Tropper (Department of Mineralogy and Petrography)

High resolution X-ray computed tomography: new developments of applications in Earth Sciences

phone: +43 (0)512 504-82051
e-mail: gerald.degenhart@i-med.ac.at



Master Students


Katharina Bierbaumer

Supervisor: Jasper Moernaut, Michael Strasser

Katharina.Bierbaumer@student.uibk.ac.at

Sedimentgeologie des Achensees
(Co-supervisors: Patrick Oswald)



Gregor Mair

Supervisor: Michael Strasser, Karl Krainer


Faziesentwicklung der quartären Talfüllungen des Längenfelder Beckens (LFB)

(in Zusammenarbeit mit geo.zt )



Markus Niederstätter

Supervisor: Michael Strasser, Jasper Moernaut


Limnogeologie der Montiglerseen, Süttirol

in collaboration with Jean-Nicolas Haas (Institut für Botanik, UIBK)

 


 
Matthias Plörer

Supervisor: Michael Strasser

 

Geotechnische Gebirgsaufnahmen, stumme Zeugen-, Blockgrößen- und kinematische Analysen im Tiroler Valsertal: Ermittlung des relativen Steinschlagrisikos und Identifikation weiterer Felssturzpotenziale für den siedlungsnahen Raum

in Zusammenarbeit mit Forsttechnischer Dienst für Wildbach und Lawinenverbauung / Fachzentrum Geologie und Lawinen (Michael Mölk)


 
Julia Rechenmacher

Supervisors: Jasper Moernaut, Strasser Michael

julia.rechenmacher@student.uibk.ac.at

Limnogeology of  Lake Altausee (Salzkammergut, Austria)

Co-Supervisor: Erwin Heine (BOKU)

Within Altauseer See 3D Project by  Walter Munk Foundation of the Oceans (WMFO), California, USA through cooperation with University of Natural Resources and Life Science (BOKU) Vienna, Austria (2020-2022)


Thomas Berberich

Supervisor: Michael Strasser

Thomas.Berberich@student.uibk.ac.at

Seismic, sediment-core and bathymetric analysis of the sedimentary infill of Lake Hallstatt, Upper Austria (Facealps Project):                                                                  Co-Supervisor: Kerstin Kowarik (Naturhistorisches Museum Wien)


Former Group Members


Rainer Brandner
Univ. Prof. Dr. Rainer Brandner

e-mail: Rainer.Brandner@uibk.ac.at

Arata Kioka
Dr. Arata Kioka

Postdoc 2016-2019 on the FWF Project EAGER-Japan, moved to Kyushu University, Japan

Tobias Schwestermann

Dr. Tobias Schwestermann

PhD student 2016-2020 on the FWF Project EAGER-Japan, moved to BTG Büro für Technische Geologie in Sargans, Switzerland

Steven Jyh-Jaan Huang


Dr. Jyh-Jaan 'Steven' Huang

Postdoc 2017-2020 on the Austrian Core Facility. Now Assistant Professor at the Institute of Oceanography, National Taiwan University.


Patrick Oswald

 

Dr. Patrick Oswald

Finished PhD on 21.01.2022 
Studying the sediment archive of Tyrolian lakes to reconstruct and quantify the regions' paleoseismological history (Interreg Project Armonia, ÖAW Project S4LIDE-Austria and TWF Projects Tyrol on Shaky Slopes and GEO-STATE-Tyrol). Moved to Geo.zt - beratende geologen www.geo-zt.at 

 


Maddalena Sammartini


Dr. Maddalena Sammartini

Finished PhD on 22.11.2021
Studying submarine landslides and their impact on European continental margins (in collaboration with European Training Network SLATE). Moved to new position as Geophysicist at RINA (Milano office)

Andrea Franco
Dr. Andrea Franco
Finished PhD on 4 July 2022

Wave formation, propagation and run-up in natural mountain lakes from a cascade hazards perspective – analyses and modelling of triggering processes, lakes' morpho-dynamics and potential downstream hazard effects. (supervised by Bernhard Gems (Wasserbau))

 


Nach oben scrollen