adobestock_300229181

 Members 

 steinmayr

SPEAKER

Andreas Steinmayr
Professor of Empirical Economics

Research focus: Applied Econometrics, Labor Economics, Economics of Migration, Economics of Education and Political Economy

  andreas.steinmayr@uibk.ac.at

  https://twitter.com/a_steinmayr

 
franz-eder-andreas-friedle-2 

VICE SPEAKER

Franz Eder
Associate Professor for International Relations

Research focus: Foreign policy analysis, US foreign and security policy, (counter)terrorism and methodological questions of the study of international relations

  franz.eder@uibk.ac.at

 https://twitter.com/franzeder

 
 berens-small

 

Sarah Berens
Assistant Professor for Political Economy

Research focus: Micro-foundation of national welfare states and taxation systems in developing democracies in the Latin American context

    sarah.berens@uibk.ac.at

 

 

 bottner

 

Florian Josef Bottner
PhD Candidate at the Department of Public Finance

Research focus: Financing Loss and Damage

    Florian.Bottner@uibk.ac.at


 marx-breitenlechner

Maximilian Breitenlechner 
Asssistant Professor Department of Economic Theory, Policy and History 

Research focus: Macro-Finance, Macroeconometrics, International Macroeconomics

    max.breitenlechner@uibk.ac.at

 

butschek_gross

Sebastian Butschek
Assistant Professor for Applied Microeconomics

Research focus: labour markets

  sebastian.butschek@uibk.ac.at

 
fanny-dellinger 

Fanny Helene Dellinger
PhD Candidate at the Department of Economics

Research focus: tba

   fanny.dellinger@uibk.ac.at

 
 dominik-duell

Dominik Duell
Assistant Professor at the Department of Political Science

Research Focus: his research lies at the intersection of Political Economy, Political Behavior, and Political Psychology. His studies focus on political and economic behavior in representative democracies with a special focus on how social identity relationships influence citizens' choices.

icons8-google-scholar-24https://scholar.google.co.uk 

  dominik.duell@uibk.ac.at

 

 veronika-eberharter






  

Veronika Eberharter
Professor at the Department of Economics

Research Focus: personal income distribution and social welfare, income inequality, poverty, and social exclusion and intergenerational mobility of social and economic status.

  veronika.eberharter@uibk.ac.at

 
 martin-geiger

Martin Christof Geiger
PhD Candidate at the Department of Economics

Research Focus: tba

 

  Martin.Geiger@uibk.ac.at

 
 
elisabeth-gsottbauert

Elisabeth Gsottbauer
Assistant Professor in Enviromental Economics

Research Focus: Environmental Economics, Behavioral and Experimental Economics. I mainly use laboratory and field experiments to study the optimal design of environmental policy instruments.

 

   elisabeth.gsottbauer@uibk.ac.at

 
 fabian-habersack

Fabian Jonas Habersack
Post-Doctoral Researcher at the Department of Political Science

Research Focus: The influence of right-wing populist parties on spatial party competition as well as democracy and representation, with a special research interest in quantitative methods as well as in the Austrian political system.


  In the spotlight: https://youtu.be/Jz2ZPTgrJSM

  fabian.habersack@uibk.ac.at

 
horst-hackauf

Horst Hackauf
Senior Lecturer at the Departmen of Sociology

Research Focus: His research focuses on health research, youth and health, poverty and inequality research, quantitative social research (especially longitudinal analyses), international country comparisons, educational theory/sociology, sociology of youth, and sociological theory.Programmatic Advertising, Mouse Tracking, Rating Systems

   Horst.Hackauf@uibk.ac.at

 
marcelo-jenny

Marcelo Jenny
Professor at the Department of Political Science

Research Focus: Electoral behavior, election campaigns and party competition, parliamentarism, content and sentiment analysis of political communication.

  https://twitter.com/marcelojenny
  https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Marcelo-Jenny

  Marcelo.Jenny@uibk.ac.at

 
 
sebastian-kupek

Sebastian Kupek
PhD Candidate at the Department of Public Finance

Research Focus: tba

  sebastian.kupek@uibk.ac.at

 

 
 lisa-lechner

Lisa Lechner
Assistant professor for methods and methodology in political science

Research Focus: trade policy, tax policy, diffusion, and issue-linkage

 

   lisa.lechner@uibk.ac.at

 
andrea-leiter-scheiring

Andrea Leiter-Scheiring
Associate Professor at the Department of Economic Theory, Economic Policy and Economic History

Research Focus: Environmental Economics, International Economics, Microeconomics, Health Economics.

  andrea.leiter-scheiring@uibk.ac.at

 
camila-mariotto 

Camilla Mariotto
PostDoctoral researcher at the Department of Political Science

Research Focus: The politics and policy of the European Union, in particular legislative politics (the inter- and intra-institutional relations between the European Parliament and the Council of the European Union) and executive politics (implementation of the EU legislation and member states’ compliance), quantitative methods and formal models

 https://scholar.google.de/citations?user=LtAHwesAAAAJ&hl=en

  camilla.mariotto@uibk.ac.at

 
 florian-morath

Florian Morath
Professor of Public Economics

Research Focus: questions in the fields of Applied Microeconomics, Public Economics and Political Economy and currently includes projects on the economics of conflict, taxation and redistribution, and internet markets. 

  florian.morath@uibk.ac.at

 
 mueller-kmet  

Bernadette Müller Kmet
Department of Sociology

Research Focus: identity studies, international comparative social research, migration studies, sociology of education, and social inequality.
 

    Bernadette.Mueller-Kmet@uibk.ac.at

 
 doris-oberdabernig

Doris Anita Oberdabernig
Professor of Economics in Particular Enviromental Economics


Research Focus: tba


    doris.oberdabernig@uibk.ac.at

 

 
 regine-oexl  

Regine Oexl
Postdoctoral Fellow at the Department of Economics

Research  Focus: Behavioral Economics, Discrimination, Reciprocity, Contests. My primary research method involves using experiments to understand behavioral responses to incentives. 

  https://scholar.google.at/citations

      Regine.Oexl@uibk.ac.at

 
 andreas-pehr

Andreas Pehr
PhD Candidate at the Department of Political Science

Research Focus: comparative politics/comparative federalism research. 

    andreas.pehr@uibk.ac.at

 
 michael-pfaffermayr  

Michael Pfaffermayr
Professor of Economics

Research Focus: international and industrial economics, panel and spatial econometrics and especially the field of foreign direct investment, multinational firms and trade.

  

   michael.pfaffermayr@uibk.ac.at

 

 
 katharina-poell  

Katharina Pöll
PhD Candidate at the Department of Public Finance

Research Focus: tba

 

   katharina.poell@uibk.ac.at

 
 johann-scharler  

Johann Scharler
Professor at the Department of Economics

Research Focus: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics and International Economics

    johann.scharler@uibk.ac.at

 
 
rupert-sendlhofer

Rupert Sendlhofer
Professor at the Department of Public Finance


Research Focus:
 

  rupert.sendlhofer@uibk.ac.at

 
 martin-senn

Martin Senn
Associate Professor of International Relations

Research Focus: (Critical) Security Studies, international order, ideas and ideational change, political communication, and the (non)proliferation of nuclear weapons.

   https://twitter.com/SennMartin

  martin.senn@uibk.ac.at

 
 robert-steiger

Robert Steiger
Associate Professor at the Department of Public Finance

Research Focus: sustainable tourism development, regional economics, behavioral economics (tourist behavior) and climate change impacts on tourism

  https://scholar.google.at/citations

   robert.steiger@uibk.ac.at

 
 herbert-stocker  

Herbert Stocker
Associate Professor at the Department of Economics

Research Focus: International income distribution and convergence, development economics, foreign direct investment, applied econometrics and macroeconometric forecasting as well as commodity markets

    herbert.stocker@uibk.ac.at

 
 portrait_philipp_umek_hp  

Philipp Umek
PhD Candidate at the Department of Political Science

 

Research Interests: Election Studies

  https://twitter.com/@phlpp_umk
  http://philipp.umek.cc/

   philipp.umek@uibk.ac.at


 
 wilfred-uunk

Wilfred Uunk
Professor at the Department of Sociology

Research Focus: different forms of social inequality (e.g., gender and migration status).
His research is often comparative across countries and he uses quantitative social research methods. 

   wilfred.uunk@uibk.ac.at

 
 valentin-wett

Valentin Wett
PhD Candidate at the Department of Public Finance


Research Focus: tba

 

   valentin.wett@uibk.ac.at

 

 
 david-willumsen  

David Willumsen
Post-Doctoral Researcher at the Department of Political Science

Reseach Focus: Political Party Research as well as Research on Legislative Process, European Politics, Electoral Studies and Quantitative Methods.


    david.willumsen@uibk.ac.at

 


 

Nach oben scrollen