University of Innsbruck

Aurora traineeship

Students of the University of Innsbruck who are interested in a traineeship abroad in an Aurora Alliance partner county with a focus on sustainability, digitalisation or social impact in the period from January 2022 to August 2023, or who are already in the planning phase, can apply for a mobility grant during an open call.

The first, second and third call are expired. Currently no further calls are planned.

Target countries

You can choose from the following countries for your traineeship:

  • Czech Republic
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • United Kingdom

The countries marked in orange are given preference in case of a large number of applications because they are members of the Aurora International Traineeship work package 3.1.2.

Requirements and conditions

As a prerequisite for your participation, your traineeship must be attributable to at least one of the following areas:

  • AURORA Pilot Domains (Sustainability & Climate Change, Digital Society & Global Citizenship, Health & Well-being, Culture: Diversity & Identity)
  • Social Entrepreneurship & Innovation
  • Research and Service Learning

An Aurora traineeship has to last between 6 weeks and 6 months and it must be a full-time traineeship (at least 35h/week).

The scholarship rates are calculated based on the exact number of days spent abroad. Depending on the host country, you will receive a monthly rate of EUR 530 to EUR 630. Students who receive financial aid can get an additional top-up.

In the spirit of Green Mobility, you can choose to travel to the location of your traineeship in an ecofriendly way by train - except for stays in Iceland and, depending on your connection, in the United Kingdom and in Spain - and will then receive a one-time extra subsidy in the amount of EUR 50 for doing so.

Traineeships in  institutions of the European Union are excluded, as is double funding via Erasmus+. 

You can organise your traineeship yourself or use our network for assistance:

AIESEC - contact:  ELSA  University Duisburg-Essen  Palacky University Olomouc  Universitat Rovira i Virgili

In case of questions, please contact  Larissa Jenewein.

Nach oben scrollen