Universität Innsbruck

Aufschnaiter
Christiane Aufschnaiter

"Beyond Nostalgia and Retro Consumption: Creative Consumption Practices in a Hybrid Physical/Digital World"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Consumer Culture Theory, Practice Theory, Digital & Analogue Consumption Practices, Creative Consumption, Consumer Experience

https://twitter.com/@Christiane_Auf
www.linkedin.com/in/christianeaufschnaiter
www.researchgate.net/profile/Christiane_Aufschnaiter

Christiane.Aufschnaiter@student.uibk.ac.at


Brobe

Victoria Borbe

"Professional innovation of vocational teachers in the digitized world of work"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Vocational education, digitized work, professional innovation, apprenticeship


www.linkedin.com/in/victoria-borbe-aa2363222/

Victoria.Borbe@uibk.ac.at


Gauster
Sebastian P. Gauster

"Development of Digital Business Models: How Firms can handle disruptive challenges in a fast-changing business environment"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Open Strategy, Disruptive Innovation, Business Model

www.uibk.ac.at/smt/strategic-management/team/gauster.html.en
www.linkedin.com/in/sebastian-p-gauster/

Sebastian.Gauster@uibk.ac.at


groth

Aleksander Groth

"Manifestations of Power and Organizationality in Online Game Communities"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Game Communities, Organizationality, Collective Action, Community Power, Massive Online Games


www.researchgate.net/profile/Aleksander_Groth

Aleksander.Groth@student.uibk.ac.at


hebborn

Heike Hebborn

"The Role of Emotions and Advice in the Digital Transformation of Organizations"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Emotions, Advice, Digitalization

Heike.Hebborn@student.uibk.ac.at


hm

Katharina Holzmann

"Constructing, Re-Constructing and De-Constructing History Online: Opportunities for gaining historical consciousness in digital museum and archive approaches"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Education, History, Politics, Media

Katharina.Holzmann@uibk.ac.at


kaczo

Éva Kaczkó

"Design and support of cognitive presence in online learning environments"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Higher Education, Continuing Education, E-Learning, Community of Inquiry Framework, Learning Analytics

www.uibk.ac.at/iol/wipaed/team/eva_kaczko/eva_kaczko.html

https://www.linkedin.com/in/evakaczko

Eva.Kaczko@uibk.ac.at


kießling

Samuel Kießling

"Does Design Matter? Evaluation of Design Choices for Human-Centered Information Systems"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Human-Centered Information Systems, Modelling, Process Model Layout, Label Layout, Fake News, Design Choices

https://www.uibk.ac.at/wipl/team/team/kiessling.html.de

Samuel.Kiessling@uibk.ac.at


körner

Andreas Körner

"Disclosing Climate: The Architectural Envelope as a Polychrome Veil"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Digital Design, Digital Fabrication, CFD Simulations in Architecture, Information Materials, Ornament

https://www.andreaskoerner.at

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Andreas_Koerner6

https://www.linkedin.com/in/andreas-k%C3%B6rner-3350a3139

Andreas.Koerner@uibk.ac.at


ley

Milena Leybold

"A Communication Perspective on Organizing Openness"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Organizational Openness, Communicative Constitution  and Organizing (CCO), Digital Research Methods

https://twitter.com/MilenaKLey

www.linkedin.com/in/milena-leybold-a36a1a164/

Milena.Leybold@student.uibk.ac.at


adi

Adi Mrozowski

"Machine Learning Innovation Contests"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Applied Data Science, Low-Code Development Platforms and Innovation Contests

http://www.mrozowski.ch/

contact@mrozowski.ch


nadegger

Monica Nadegger

"The 'We' in the Digital: Collective Identity and Organization in Digital Space"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Digital Qualitative Methods, New Organizational Theories, Digital Data, Social Networks

https://twitter.com/moni_nadegger
https://osconjunction.net/author/nadeggermonica/

https://blog.innsbruck.info/de/autor/monica/

Monica.Nadegger@student.uibk.ac.at


neef

Patrick W. Neef, BSc MSc MSc

Research Interest: Programmatic Advertising, Mouse Tracking, Rating Systems

www.uibk.ac.at/smt/marketing/department/team/neef.html

Patrick.Neef@uibk.ac.at


poon

Marilyn Poon

"Organizing Practices in Collaborative Networks"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interest: Journalistic Collaborations, Routine Dynamics, Visual Culture, Empowerment

https://twitter.com/marilyn_poon

www.uibk.ac.at/iol/organisation/team/poon/index.html

Marilyn.Poon@uibk.ac.at


walser

Renata Santiago Walser

"Chatbots in idea selection"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Crowdsourcing, Idea Selection, Chatbots

www.uibk.ac.at/iol/hrm/staff/bianca-schoenherr/bianca-schoenherr.html
https://at.linkedin.com/in/paul-zimmermann-36546817b

www.facebook.com/renata.santiago

Renata.Santiago-Walser@uibk.ac.at


schön

Bianca Theresia Schoenherr

"Paradoxes from Digitalization in Recruitment"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Hiring in the Digital Age, Fit-Theory, Paradox-Theory, Social (In)Equality

www.uibk.ac.at/wipl/team/team/santiago-aalser.html

www.researchgate.net/profile/Bianca_Schoenherr

www.linkedin.com/in/renatawalser

Bianca.Schoenherr@uibk.ac.at


schwarz

Sarah Schwarz

"New Consumer Cultures in Online Spaces: Consumption in the Context of Liquefaction and Singularization"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Consumer Culture Theory (CCT), Paradox Theory, Social Networks, Neo-Communities

https://www.uibk.ac.at/smt/marketing/department/team/schwarz

Sarah.Schwarz@student.uibk.ac.at


weber

Matthias Weber

"The new invisible hand – Resistance to Algorithmic Control in the Gig Economy"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: algorithmic control, Future of work, Gig economy, Worker reactions

https://www.uibk.ac.at/wipl/team/team/weber.html.de
www.linkedin.com/in/matthias-jk-weber

Matthias.J.Weber@uibk.ac.at


zimmer

Paul Zimmermann

"Whistleblowing in Organisations"

(Preliminary Title of Thesis)

Research Interests: Whistleblowing, (Anti-)Corruption, Foucault, Problematisation 


https://at.linkedin.com/in/paul-zimmermann-36546817b

Paul.Zimmermann@student.uibk.ac.at


schöps

Jonathan David Schöps

"Visual Fashion Performances in Digital Environments"

Title of Thesis - Graduated:

Research Interests: Consumer Culture Theory, Fashion Consumption, Body Aesthetics, Digital Methods

www.uibk.ac.at/smt/marketing/department/team/schoeps.html

Jonathan.Schoeps@uibk.ac.at


kogler

Stephanie Kogler

"Brand Assemblages in Digital Environments"

Title of Thesis - Graduated:

Research Interests: Consumer Culture Theory, Brands, Fashion Consumption, Instagram, Visual Methods, Digital Media

https://www.uibk.ac.at/smt/marketing/homepage-neu-/1_department/team/stephanie-kogler.html

Stephanie.Kogler@uibk.ac.at