Webinar Series on Credence Goods and Expert Markets 

Each webinar will consist of 45 minutes of presentation followed by 15 minutes of discussion. We also plan to have a 15-20-minute chat following the discussion for those interested in (re-)connecting with other people in the credence goods crowd, but no one (including the speakers) should feel obligated to participate in this chat.

If you would like to participate (and potentially present in the future) or have any questions, please get in touch with us via email at ting.liu@stonybrook.edu, w.mimra@ieseg.fr, and/or marco.schwarz@uibk.ac.at.

We thank the IÉSEG School of Management, the SFB F63 on Credence Goods, Incentives and Behavior at the University of Innsbruck, and Stony Brook University for their support.

Feb. 18 9am NYC
3pm Paris
10pm Beijing

Ting Liu

Stony Brook University

Equilibrium Price and Information in Credence Goods Markets
Mar. 4 9am NYC
3pm Paris
10pm Beijing

Felix Holzmeister

University of Innsbruck

The Economics of Label Credence Goods 
Mar. 18 9am NYC
2pm Paris
9pm Beijing

Jianpei Li

University of International Business and Economics

Efficient Liability in Expert Markets
Apr. 1 9am NYC
3pm Paris
9pm Beijing

Daniel Wiesen

University of Cologne

Physician Altruism
Apr. 15 9am NYC
3pm Paris
9pm Beijing

Giovanni Ursino

Catholic University of Milan

Beliefs, Credence Goods and Information Campaigns
Apr. 29 9am NYC
3pm Paris
9pm Beijing

Yuk-fai Fong

HKU Business School

Laboratory Kickback to Doctor, Consumer Awareness, and Welfare Implications
May 13   9am NYC
3pm Paris
9pm Beijing

Thomas Rittmannsberger

University of Innsbruck

Feedback in Healthcare Markets
May 20   9am NYC
3pm Paris
9pm Beijing

Alexander Rasch

University of Duesseldorf

The Role of Diagnostic Ability in Markets for Expert Services
 May 27 9am NYC
3pm Paris
9pm Beijing 

Katharina Momsen

University of Innsbruck

Credence Goods, Moral Wiggle Room, and Buyer Control


Nach oben scrollen